We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”
Review of Pamlico Jacks

Pamlico Jacks
Ranked #21 of 92 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pamlico Jack's Soundfront Restaurant combines the natural beauty and local history of the Outer Banks with delicious island cuisine for a delightfully fun experience. Currently open Tuesday through Saturday, after April 3, we will be open 7 days a week. We serve fresh Gulf Stream seafood, certified Angus beef, tasty homemade pasta selections in generous portions and delectably decadent desserts. Lighter fare ranging from burgers to sandwiches, soups to salads and a variety of appetizers are also available. You'll certainly have no problem selecting your favorite vintage from our extensive wine list. We have had the honor of receiving the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for well over 20 years in a row. You'll not suffer from dehydration either with our wide selection of beers, micro brews and custom cocktail beverages ranging from Jack's Hideaway Rum Jumper to the frozen Mariners' Mango Pain Killer! Our outdoor Rum Jumpers bar is an authentically replicated pirate ship, complete with sails and rigging, which leads you onto our large open-air soundfront deck with spectacular sunset views and live entertainment.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great dinner last Saturday at Pamlico Jack's! Our party of 7 included 3 little girls under the age of 6 and we all loved our experience. The food was great and the sunset was unbelievable! We enjoyed music in the bar after dinner.
My Book Club has also met here and had excellent service!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank perkinsjuli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I went last Saturday night. The seafood platter was yummy and the seafood linguine too. My husband had the New York strip cooked to perfection and veggies . The hush puppies, yeast rolls and sweet potato biscuits were a treat. The food was so good we could not even have dessert. They have an awesome Tap beer, CJ or CD not sure.Very unique give it a try!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigSister2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

The food is good and will leave you stuffed. It’s located on the Sound side of Nags Head. Went with friends and really enjoyed the atmosphere

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ZoDruol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

This was the best of four seafood meals we had on our recent visit. Finding a good restaurant that's open in February is a challenge, but Pamlico Jack's exceeded our expectations. We were warmly welcomed and our server was efficient and friendly, which contrasted to our previous meals on this trip. The Carolina seafood platter was perfectly cooked and delicious; the scallops were especially sweet and tender. The crabcake had a nice bite of heat. The basket of assorted breads was a nice addition, and the Key lime pie was tart and creamy. The entire experience was outstanding!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Daffodil7404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

We visited on a cold, rainy Sunday and the hostess who welcomed us was lovely. Likewise, as we were leaving, an older gentleman who was making the rounds visiting with guests (owner? Manager?) chivalrously helped me slip into my coat - what a wonderful gesture! - while continuing his chat with the table next to ours. Unfortunately our server was a disappointment, but the other staff was great, so she must have been an aberration.

I had a cup of she crab soup (delicious - with a homemade crouton) and a salad topped with crab cake - also delicious. Hubby had a hamburger and fries which he raved about. We were debating dessert, but the server brought our check without mentioning desserts (they weren't on the menu.) They do indeed have them - we'll try one next time. Server disappeared for a bit - we'd asked for ketchup and she forgot, our water glasses went without refills - hubby said later he thought she might have been hungover, as she really wasn't "present" during our meal (before noon). But the food was good, and we've since had a dinner there, and that time our server was lovely, so the 2nd visit salvaged my review from a 4 star to a 5 star.

It was pouring the day we were there for brunch, so we didn't venture outside, but they have a beautiful yard out back with a big bird house that I'm sure provides entertainment in season, and at least 4 cornhole boards, so if you had to wait to be seated (we didn't) and the weather was good, that would be a great place to do it.

When we went for dinner, the sun set while we were there, and it really was spectacular - even moreso after the sun had actually gone down.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelmakesUrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pamlico Jacks also viewed

 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Pamlico Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing