We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blast from the past...”

Sam & Omie's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 81 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Blast from the past...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place doesn't look that inviting on the outside and upon entering, you may be thinking why you came in...it has an old look to it. But! Rest assured, you will have a good meal here. Definitely some great home cooking. The french fries are the best that I've ever had! It's worth the wait. Go early!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    391
    137
    58
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Last time I was there was 2007, but I wll never forget it. It was amazing and would go back to OBX just for that!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great family dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I really enjoyed our meals here! We had- She-Crab Soup, Shrimp Sandwich, Fried Shrimp and Fish, Marinated Tuna Steak Sandwich and Toasted Cheese Sandwich. We all thought everything was delicious! The fried veggies were a big hit, as well.

The atmosphere was very laid back and relaxing. We were seated right away and our waitress was very attentive and helpful.

We will definitely go back when we are in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PARhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss it; Nags Head Standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

One of the places you have to visit in Nags Head. Wonderful breakfast and lunch. Beach casual, shorts and flip flops are the order of the day. Pimento Cheese sandwich was my favorite. Don't miss Sam & Ommies!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Old and kind of run down, not in a charming way....menu is standard fare, nothing great, nothing special. Same with the food. It's ok, but nothing to write home about, just an average place to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dctraveler23321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Omie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sam & Omie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing