We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this casual restaurant”

Sam & Omie's Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“LOVE this casual restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at a B&B up the road from here. We came here twice during our stay to get dinner. We just grabbed seats at the bar and ordered food and drinks. I really loved this place. The food was good - I had salad, fries, burger, and BLT (over two trips). The drinks are good and the atmosphere is nice. Please note that this is like a bar/restaurant kind of place. Don't expect the Ritz.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Storm4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    402
    143
    60
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, Indiana
Level Contributor
246 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent Friendly Service and Good Food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I had been here once before for breakfast, but my husband had never been there. So we tried lunch for the first time. We got there at 1:30 on a Thursday and still had a wait but it was only a 15 minute wait. Our waitress Jess, was the best, very friendly and efficient. I tried the homemade pimento cheese with fries and my husband had the duck bites with fries. Both good. Place was busy but food was delivered fast. We will try it again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2Travel5914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mother - Daughter Breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My daughter and I have gone to Sam & Omie's breakfast every year while on vacation. Good food, great value and atmosphere make us come back for more. One recommendation - go early unless you don't mind waiting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crowesfan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Basic breakfast made our family happy”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We didnt mind waiting 30 minutes, but wouldn't say it was a spectacular breakfast. We enjoyed omelets, french toast, biscuits with gravy, waffles and an egg sandwich. No one was unhappy. It is nice to walk across the street to meander around Jeannettes pier while you wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenniferAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had to wait an hour for a table on Saturday morning, even though it was just my husband and I. The staff was great, but the food was nothing special.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Omie's Restaurant also viewed

 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Sam & Omie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing