We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it! Great Food!”

Sam & Omie's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 81 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love it! Great Food!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Ate here 3 or 4 times. Consistently good. No more pricey than other places down there, but great folks. FAVorite fish and soups!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    397
    140
    58
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homey and comfortable with great food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Tried to stop here for lunch one day after cruising Jeanette's Pier and found a line out the door with a 20 minute wait. Figured it had to be good so we returned a few days later around 5 p.m., and while the place hopping, we were seated right away. It was just me and my husband. The group that came in after us (party of six adults and their four kids) had to be split up at two neighboring tables --- they had clearly been there before and didn't mind, however. Another good sign. And they were right. Food was awesome --- he had steak and I had the catch of the day --- and reasonably priced for a tourist area. Staff was very friendly and efficient and made us feel welcome. Will certainly recommend to friends who travel to the outerbanks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kym S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mich
Level Contributor
720 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Good value, service and food.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had the catch of the day and Clam chowder. Nice portions, friendly staff. The food was good. We were going to go back for another meal but wanted to give other restuarants a try. Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fastphilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockway PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Chowder Ever”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a "must" stop for chowder every year(best we have found on the Outer Banks). Their service is great, the food has never disappointed us. Prices are about the same as any where on the Outer Banks. This is another restaurant that the locals frequent. This is an old restaurant so don't expect white table clothes!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great service.Great food.Very friendly staff.
Quality food.Will go there again. Will recommend to friends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kurlandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Omie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sam & Omie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing