We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sonic so far”
Review of Sonic Drive-In

Sonic Drive-In
Ranked #72 of 85 Restaurants in Nags Head
Restaurant details
NC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best sonic so far”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family loves a good hotdog, every town and city we visit we try many types of hotdogs. And this one is one of the best sonics we have ever ate at.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NcSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    18
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good food and fast service”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Like any other Sonic I've been to. The food is very good and it always comes fast. Worth a stop in if you are in a hurry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlfulton85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love Sonic!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We used to live in the midwest and really enjoyed eating at Sonic. Now we are in Pennsylvania and there is no Sonic in our area. We LOVE to stop when we are in the OBX and get our Route 44 diet strawberry limeade! The BEST!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“grease in the milkshakes”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Bought two milkshakes. Both had lumps of grease used to lubricate the machines in them. Not very tasty at all. We just threw them away and left.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeM3863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, MA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Typical Sonic restaurant. Our experience was what you would expect. The food arrived with the rollerblading waitress who was friendly and courteous. The food was good. It's always a nice experience at a Sonic and you get to eat in the comfort of your own vehicle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonic Drive-In also viewed

Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Sonic Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing