We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the family”
Review of Booty Treats

Booty Treats
Ranked #3 of 13 Dessert in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: great ice cream / hawaiian shaved ice spot on the beach road in Nags head
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for the family”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booty Treats was one of the places within walking distance from where we were staying - it doesn't really stand out of you were to drive past it but it was one of the highlights for my teen boys' trip. Their specialty is shaved ice with Dippin' Dots and is definitely worth a try. (Not sure what to get? The walls are covered with "recipes" from customers from all over.)

The service was fast, the young man behind the counter was excellent - made sure we understood the menu, made conversation as he took care of our order... just made you glad you had stopped in. Prices were reasonable.

We had to stop for one last round of booty treats before we left the Outer Banks. An hour before we got home, my oldest son asked if it would be possible to turn around so he could get one more....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quixote114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    37
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Tourist”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This place is the only place I have found on the east coast with true Hawaiian style shave ice. It was delicious. The service was fast and friendly. May come back just for the shave ice.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Va
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Cream”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

What can I say, the ice cream was great, the price was average with fast service, open late for the after dinner crowd

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amosapparel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Surprise”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Late October at the OuterBanks finds few places for ice cream open. Thank Goodness for Booty Treats! They still had a good selection of ice cream and at this time of year, no wait! Better yet, I had one of the best ice cream shakes EVER! And I am a shake fiend! The young woman behind the counter was really friendly and the atmosphere was unique and cozy. We'll be back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Shaved Ice Ever!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had the shaved ice Booty Melt, strawberry w/ vanilla mini melts. It was amazing. My husband had a chocolate malt and it was equally as delicious. The service was fast and friendly too! We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Booty Treats also viewed

 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Booty Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing