We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the view!”

Fish Heads Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: New this season! Brand new Bar & Grill on the Outer Banks Fishing Pier.It offers appetizers, sandwiches, baskets, soft drinks, beer, etc right on the Atlantic Ocean fishing pier. I have photos.
Union Cross, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the view!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our first stop once we reached The Outer Banks. We just had hot dogs, fries and beer but the view was exactly why we had been driving for five hours :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    119
    21
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Ne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Went for 10 cent shrimp Happy Hour, came back twice for burgers”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is worth the visit for happy hour and the 10 cent peel and eat shrimp. Beach front very laid back atmosphere. We returned for lunch twice for burgers. Fries are good too, I would probably not order the sweet potato fries however. They were soggy. One of our lunches was take out. The order was made while we waited, fresh and yummy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice View!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent place to have a drink and enjoy the views. Its on the fishing pier, therefore the views of the ocean are great. Reasonable prices and friendly staff. Food was just okay and nothing over the top. Had some fish tacos and they were average. Great place if you are looking to relax with a few drinks and something to snack on.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great View and Vibe”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We randomly ended up here and found a great mix of singles and families enjoying an amazing view, great drinks and yummy food. There was a band the night we went and it was fun to see kids dancing while the music played and the sun went down. I'm sure the place gets a little less kid friendly after sundown but the kids are in bed then anyway! The food was VERY reasonable and while it wasn't the best I've ever tasted it was pretty good and the low price, great view and SUPER friendly service made up for it. There are so many places you go in OBX where you feel like another number but the folks here couldn't have been nicer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cityrider76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for old time Beach atmosphere”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

So much fun to sit under the tiki hut roof and enjoy the relaxed beach vibe. The first time we went we brought 3 young children and they totally enjoyed the uniqueness of sitting on a pier surrounded by the ocean while enjoying delicious local seafood baskets and great fries.
On another visit it was adults only and we sat near the bar and enjoyed the PBR and great music.
Will definitely be back for the live music and 10 cent shrimp.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caseybrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Heads Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fish Heads Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing