We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw Dolphins”
Review of Jennette's Pier

Jennette's Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.91*
and up
Outer Banks Surf Board Rental
Ranked #3 of 40 things to do in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Saw Dolphins”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived on a Sunday morning. Saw several dolphins in the water. Fishermen weren't having much luck...just catching stingrays. Very pleasant. Would recommend for families. There was a $2 fee for walking out on pier....but we saw the dolphins before we entered the "pay area".

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hturnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    768
    265
    87
    18
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun Quick Activity for Families”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

There's not a lot to do here, but it is a very nice, new facility that provides a great way to walk out and see the ocean. There are also a couple of fish tanks from the North Carolina Acquarium that are fun for the kids It's free to go into the building and see the tanks/gift shop. But there is a small fee to go out on the pier.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Extremely nice!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a great place to take the family, or just to experience being on a pier. The facility is nice and clean, and was renovated in 2008. I can only imagine that it would be a nice place to have a wedding! The meeting space upstairs is grand, and the view is spectacular.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well Done!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Whoever planned and designed this pier should be cheered. Wow. Go at dusk and watch the sting Rays come in. Bring you camera. Great place to fish. It is also very clean and family oriented.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank YtownTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spring Break Camp”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We sent my son to the Spring Break Camp at Jeannette's Pier during our stay. We had never been to Nags Head before or the Pier, and we were amazed at the building and structure. Even if you're not a fisher, it's worth checking out. It's a state-of-the-art facility with great views. It also has great educational programs for kids and adults. My son loved his teacher, the kids he met, and the trips they took. They took pictures and made journals to track their daily experiences.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jennette's Pier also viewed

 
Manteo, Roanoke Island
 

Been to Jennette's Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing