We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for our family reunion!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
15 reviews
Queen Palm Unit B
King Palm Unit A
Prince Palm Unit D
Princess Palm Unit C
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
17 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 38
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristina...
Buffalo, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place for our family reunion!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Surprised at all the negative comments! Recently returned from a week at Cinco Palmas! This property has a great location, nearby to everything in Nags Head. Short walks to Sam and Omie's, 7-Eleven, Fat Boyz ice cream, and souvenirs shops. Quick drives to Food Lion, mini golf, surf shops, etc. We loved that the place has a pool, hot tub, and is literally steps away from a quiet stretch of beach and just a short walk to Jennette's Pier. The kids loved crabbing on the beach at night!

The furniture could use some updates and the AC had a hard time keeping up on the 3rd floor of the main house, but really the place is great and accommodated our large party very well. The elevator was a plus when bringing in all our luggage and groceries. There are several refrigerators and lots of pantry space. There is also a good amount of counter space for food prep. All large kitchen appliances worked very well, except for maybe the dishwashers, which didn't seem to clean as well as I would have liked. We ended up doing a lot of presoaking before putting them in the dishwasher. There is a double propane grill outside, which was perfect for the large meals we were preparing. Lots of seating space in the dining area. We had no issues with bugs, as previous posters mentioned.

The rental company was very responsive to any concerns or issues we had, which were few. We felt that communication was very good from start to finish and we would not hesitate to work with them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell1...
1 review
“INFESTATION”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Roaches and ants all over the guest houses, literally removed a frog from one of the duplex kitchens last night. Roaches throughout main house top floor where kitchen is. Service calls to Outer Banks Blue Vacation rentals were not responded to and it was clear they and the property owner knew of the perpetual bug problem. They're so far beyond unprofessional it's difficult to articulate in words. Unless you want to share the 17 bedrooms with 1700 bugs, DO NOT STAY HERE.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nags Head hotels

Marshall, North Carolina
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patty L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roaches!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cinco Palmas has the potential to be a very nice house but it is not clean and not properly maintained. Roaches were a huge problem in the main house. They were in the kitchen, living room, outside, everywhere. Huge roaches! We killed many of them daily in the kitchen on the kitchen counter. When we made the mistake of leaving a pizza out on the counter, it was infested with roaches within a couple hours. When roaches came out from under the couch, we moved the couch and it was filthy with food under the couch. They did come out to exterminate while we were there, but there were still plenty of roaches. Also, the stove was broken all week and although they came out twice to fix it, they ordered the wrong part so it was not fixed while we were there. In general, the house was not clean which is probably why the roaches were so bad. I do not recommend this house to anyone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
350Michel...
Blackwood, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

After booking this rental, my daughter found some very negative reviews. So needless to say we were a little nervous. Thank goodness these reviews were so over exaggerated! The property was perfect for us. The only issue we really had was that the one bungalow could have been updated a little better. The main house and the other three bungalows were perfect. We would have rebooked for 2014, but the dates we needed were unavailable.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
73Mary
DC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place - you will not be disappointed :)”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were concerned after reading the reviews from last year, as we already gave a deposit. After touring the place we were not concerned. We had our family reunion there and made use of all three houses. We were happy with the properties and did all of our dinner meals at the main house. One of the showers in the other house wasn't draining, but the property manager got it serviced right away. I also dropped my cell phone in the ocean and had a replacement UPSed to me overnight and it made it to the house, even though there is not a postal address. The property manager even offered to accept it for me if they could not deliver to us. the pool was nice. We saw dolphins early morning in the ocean on the first day! The only minus...the flat screen tv in the main house upstairs needs an HDMI cable to use the DVD player. We did not watch a lot of TV, it was the last night of our stay and just opted to use the tv downstairs. An uncle got stuck briefly, in the elevator of the main house, but we used it just to load and carry bags. We're an active family, including my grandmother,so it wasn't necessary for us to have dedicated use. And it worked the rest of the time for those that did use it. It was a positive memorable experience for us compared to previous reviews, and anything that was amiss, they responded to right away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach, the pool, the main house kitchen,
Liked least: no real complaints.. an HDMI cable is an easy fix
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing