We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Nice family gathering place!”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenn T
Havertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor customer service ruined trip-solar poor does not work well!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We used Outer Banks Blue this past September for renting this house in Nags Head. It was our first time to the area and first experience with renting a house through a company. And I must say, I will NOT rent again with Outer Banks Blue. The reason we choose to go with the company in the first place was because we found a house on their site that had a solar heated pool. When we arrived at the house, within an hour, the pool guy arrived to tell us the solar pool was not working and someone would be out to fix it the next day.
The next day, I came back from the beach early only to find a solar pool service man waiting for me to let him in the house. I had no idea who he was and did not want a strange man in the house with all our belongings. He didn't know what he was supposed to fix or where the problem was. When I called the company, they didn't know he was coming either and I spent about an hour or two figuring it out with the guy and thus had to stay at the house with him. The company offered no apology and this was not how I wanted to spend my afternoon!
The next day the pool guy came and stated there was a leak in the pool so he was going to fill it with a hose. He then asked us to check on the leak and let him know if it was getting better. Again, not what I wanted to be doing on my vacation. The water he was filling the pool with was cold so the pool was then freezing the entire rest of the vacation.
However, the worst part was the costumer service regarding the issue. The women who set you up with the rentals and answer the phones are very nice, but once there is a problem and you need someone to help you, there is no one! I left 3 messages for someone named Patrick and did not receive one call back. I did get an email telling me there was nothing he could do of which I then called him to discuss the details and received no call back.
I will go back to Nags head but WILL NOT USE Outer Banks Blue. There are many other companies with better service to give me money to.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: solar pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2012
Ms. Trolley,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on this property. We obviously disagree with your assessment, and honestly did not know of your experience with the pool vendor.
As you stated in your review Outer Banks Blue was not aware of this situation. The owner of the property contracts directly with a pool service company to handle the cleaning of the pool and hot tub. The pool service company does not work for Outer Banks Blue, nor do they answer to us.
Even as of today we are completely unaware of any major issues with this pool as you have outlined here. The week you were here was cloudy which would obviously effect the efficiency of a solar heated pool, but we know nothing of a leak or pool equipment failure.
It all sounds very strange.
We also have no idea why a pool vendor would ever need to get into your rental property as the pool equipment and electrical service to the same is not located inside the property. Our belief now after understanding the situation more fully is that the police should have been called if you felt uncomfortable with the situation.
Our employees and vendors always represent themselves by name, provide a card to any guest upon arrival, and typically know exactly what they are there to do.
This story is not typical in any way of other guests' experience at this property as you can see from the other reviews that are posted here.
This home is a wonderful property that enjoys a great repeat clientele, and we apologize that you feel in some way that Outer Banks Blue was trying to provide you anything less than an outstanding vacation experience. We believe we had nothing to do with this situation.
We hope your next experience is more in keeping with what our guests experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful
3 of 5 bubbles Value 2 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
west virginia
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus Ohio
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
2 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YORK PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$272
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8443254134
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing