We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view while you done.”

Sugar Creek Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 81 Restaurants in Nags Head
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Soundfront
Colerain, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice view while you done.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are lunch at Sugar Creek. The food was average. View is lovely. Price is average for seafood in this area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    264
    141
    83
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will not return”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice sound views. Mediocre food. Service was slow. Worst of all, I thought it smelled funny. With so many great restaurants in the OBX, I would go elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeenieFromTheBurgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excited we gave this place a try!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I live the obx but I'm guilty of never trying anywhere new to eat. Wanted to dine on the water so we tried this place. The parking lot was packed so we were expecting a long wait, but the inside had plenty of seating and we didn't wait at all! Food was delicious! Large portions, good value, amazing cornbread, and very friendly waitress. The views were gorgeous at sunset! We would definitely come again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sound view and good food.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had dinner at the Sugar Creek restaurant while at Kitty Hawk. The food and service was good. The shrimp and fried green tomatoes were delicious. The best part of this place is the view. I don't think there any dining room in that building that doesn't give a great view of the sound.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dandgski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Upon arriving at the restaurant the gentlemen seating everyone was very rude. When we asked how long the wait would be he said he would get to us when he could. Seriously all he had to say was 10 minutes or whatever. Then on top of that the girl at the front desk was complaining to other guest that she was so busy and overwhelmed. I don't know how that could be because the place had plenty of seating. I have worked in the food industry for the last 17 years and I know what its like to be busy and that isn't it. These people need major training and attitude adjustments. Will never eat here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nativegirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Creek Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Creek Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing