We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Nags Head Golf Links
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golf course with a compact, target-style design.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The course was very well cared for and the service was excellent. We arrived a bit early for our tee time but they sent us off without a wait. The views from the course are amazing. The fairways are tight and very challenging but made for a memorable round.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cpdsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Terrific convenient golf course with beautiful fairways and water views located right on the Outer Banks. We play this course every May and love it. Well Recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DfHRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NIce, But Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a very nice course. It is a links style course. The wind on the island also make it play difficult. The play is slow on the weekends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice course with a lot of water. Beautiful views of the sound. If you're not Tiger, bring a lot of extra golf balls. Balls easily lost in the water or the fluffy grasses. Check out Golf Now website for a good price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Value for Brunch, Nice View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This review is for The Players' Grill at Nags Head Golf Links. The brunch is surprisingly reasonable. I say "surprisingly" because I expected it to be overpriced for the same food you can find anywhere else for breakfast. The is a nice assortment of omelets, French toast, Eggs Benedict, etc., in the $6-$12 range. It's not overly "fancy" and the dining room is smaller than expected, but the view over the golf course and sound is quite nice. The service was fine - they kept the coffee coming, quickly replaced my toast when we realized it was white and not the rye I had ordered, and were attentive. Food was quick and good. This is not a brunch buffet - all items are strictly off the menu.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nags Head Golf Links also viewed

Outer Banks, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Nags Head Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing