We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best burger on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dune Burger

Dune Burger
Ranked #38 of 81 Restaurants in Nags Head
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not the best burger on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We decided to try burgers at Dune Burger. The burgers were pretty average. The just seemed like frozen patties. The picnic tables at the side were really dirty and seemed as if they hadn't been cleaned for a while. Overall just very average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadtrip_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    43
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME BURGER JOINT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

WE GO A FEW TIMES EVERY SUMMER. Great place to get a burger to eat in your car or on one of the picnic tables. LOVE IT!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great little drive-in to get take home burgers. The burgers were very large and very tasty. The location is convenient too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLSproul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“only advantage is location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Really we only went to Dune Burger so we would have to go any further into the business district. They are expensive. Burgers are almost six dollars. True they are large. I split one with my daughter and was full. They taste fine, although a little too mustardy. The fries tasted old, soggy, and greasy. Should have made my own from Food Lion!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ILoveFerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Tradition”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Food is okay, kind of a dirty place but my family has eaten there every summer since I can remember. Not the best burger on the beach but definitely a great bite to each after a long beach day

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pickyobxlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dune Burger also viewed

Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Dune Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing