We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location and very nice staff - only 2 things to improve” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Wendell, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Location and very nice staff - only 2 things to improve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Awesome location and the front desk staff was awesome. The only thing that I would say is for the people staying there please clean up after your dog. (RUDE). Only thing about the room, should put in a vent in the bathroom. The room was clean. A little outdated but other than that I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear ValerieP

We are all so pelased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Yes I agree, most people who travel with their pet are very considerate but a few cannot clean up after their pets. We do however try to clean up the areas as needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    18
    15
    17
See reviews for
41
63
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Awesome service and quality of service was great! The beds were soft, the staff were nice, and the cleaning people never left the room dirty! I would definitely stay here again! I would also recommend this place to anyone who was interested.

Room Tip: The second floor has a good view of the ocean, but doesn't have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyler418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Tyler418

We look to your next visit and are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here last week and cut my stay short to move to another motel. Room was cute but bed the hardest I have ever stayed in. Bath is so small I could brush my teeth while sitting down! Staff only cleaned room first morning of three night stay. Even though this is just across from the pier, it's not worth the price or issues stated. Keep looking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear GlennM

We are very sorry to hear you were not pleased during your recent stay. Please consider to try us on your next visit and we will do our best to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We came down to get married and needed to find a room for a night at short notice. We were so lucky we pulled in. We received a GREAT rate and was treated awesome. Defiantly recommend especially if you have pets!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tubbie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Tubbie6

Congratulations on your recent wedding. We are all very happy you selected to spend this occasion with us and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have done 3 road trips to Outer Banks because I fell in love the first time. The first time we stayed at this motel was in 2007 when it was being renovated by the new owner (not sure if it is still the same owner). Then we went again in 2008 and 2011. Every time it was perfect.The price was cheap and we had a kitchen so we could cook breakfast in the morning before heading out. Rooms were spacious and homey. The pool was always clean. We had an ocean view!

The owner and his family were such kind people. We used to sit outside late at night and have chats.

The location is wonderful! Right across from the Ocean and now the new pier. Walking distance to a couple restaurants. If you are planning on seeing more of the Outer Banks it is a good place to stay because it is pretty much in the centre. One way going to the wild horse tours in Currituck and the other way heading to Ocracoke Island (incredible wide sand beaches).

I will definitely go back here...especially if it is still the same owners.
My only complaint is that North Carolina is a 17hr drive from home.

Room Tip: Ocean view on second or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Kate S

Thanks again for coming to visit us here again. I am sorry I missed you, Yes, I am still here and look forward to your next visit. Please be sure to let me know you are coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is ideally located in downtown metropolitian Nags Head within easy walking distance to the Jennette's Pier and the Atlantic ocean. The staff was friendly and polite; and went out of their way to assist me with a major issue with my vehicle. The room was very clean and comfortable. it used natural lighting and was modern. The only downside is that the bathroom was a little cramped.
The cost was a great deal for everything that you got.
You are across the street from a market store that has everything that you need and adjacent to a great restaurant that offers some great food at decent prices.
I highly reccommend this inn to any budget minded family or fisherman to the Nags Head area.

Room Tip: Room 211 and 212 are efficiencies that overlook the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yerby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Yerby R

I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

People were very nice and the room was nice and very suitable I will stay there again. Room was quiet and clean and very reasonable and with it being pet friendly was one of the reasons we stayed there

Room Tip: Right across the road from Jeannette's fishing pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Ron P

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the many great things there are to do around us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
6.6 mi away
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 7218 S Virginia Dare Trl, PO Box 367 MP 16 1/2, Nags Head, NC 27959-9128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful beaches of the Outerbanks of North Carolina. We are a small pet friendly hotel located directly across the street from the Nags Head beaches and the new Jennette's Pier NC Aquarium. We offer newly renovated rooms and suites, kitchenette and ocean view rooms are also available. Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing