We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Bang for your hard earned bucks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Newton, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Bang for your hard earned bucks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is ideally located in downtown metropolitian Nags Head within easy walking distance to the Jennette's Pier and the Atlantic ocean. The staff was friendly and polite; and went out of their way to assist me with a major issue with my vehicle. The room was very clean and comfortable. it used natural lighting and was modern. The only downside is that the bathroom was a little cramped.
The cost was a great deal for everything that you got.
You are across the street from a market store that has everything that you need and adjacent to a great restaurant that offers some great food at decent prices.
I highly reccommend this inn to any budget minded family or fisherman to the Nags Head area.

Room Tip: Room 211 and 212 are efficiencies that overlook the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yerby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Yerby R

I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    18
    15
    17
See reviews for
41
63
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

People were very nice and the room was nice and very suitable I will stay there again. Room was quiet and clean and very reasonable and with it being pet friendly was one of the reasons we stayed there

Room Tip: Right across the road from Jeannette's fishing pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Ron P

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the many great things there are to do around us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stay on business quite often. The place is clean and inexpensive. Yes, it is older and small, but it's also not $100-$150.00 a night (at least not in the off season). Any reasonable person would be happy staying here and saving a few bucks. Yes, the bathrooms and showers are a little small, but the bed is great, and the internet and TV work. I'm perfectly happy to save 50 bucks or more a night and stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dctraveler23321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear dctraveler23321

Thanks again your return visit, we look forward to many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel seems to be the worst place I stayed.
We chose this one just because it's in the Choicehotels network. Basically, the room has everything advertised but the quality is very decent. I can't say it was dirty, maybe the light was too dim to notice it, but there was about a dozen of flies sitting everywhere. The drain in the shower was clogged and the towels were not dry of course. This place is very close the shore, so it's very humid. Maybe that's the reason why all the finishing on the walls and on the ceiling was kind of warped with lots of gaps about half-inch wide. This was my first experience to see that in a brand-name hotel.
Not recommended, unless you really stuck at Outer Banks overnight.

Room Tip: You better stay on the second floor, it may be not so wet up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Konstantin K

Sorry to hear of the items you were unhappy with on your recent stay. Mother Nature is tough to beat and yes it is extremely humid here during the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

First they gave me incorrect directions to their location, which sent me 10 miles out of my way. They gave me a third floor room THEN told me they didn't have an elevator - or another room available. If I hadn't pre-paid on-line, I would have gone elsewhere but I was stuck. I had to take a super quick morning shower because of the lack of hot water - it was lukewarm at best. Luckily I didn't need to wash my hair that morning. Room cleanliness was not the best either - neither was the wi-fi. I was disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I thought my stay at the rodeway inn was very good, clean rooms and great people ! Fishing pier directly across the street and restaurant next door. The beach is directly across the street also and there is plenty other restaurants and plenty and plenty of different places for shopping !

Room Tip: 3rd floor for beautiful sunrise and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mryake22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Room was nice and Clean!! Everything in the room was in great shape worked properly and looked to be almost new The person athe front desk was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on what to do in the area. We will come back for sure

Room Tip: Our room had a kitchen which was a nice ammenity for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
6.6 mi away
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 7218 S Virginia Dare Trl, PO Box 367 MP 16 1/2, Nags Head, NC 27959-9128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful beaches of the Outerbanks of North Carolina. We are a small pet friendly hotel located directly across the street from the Nags Head beaches and the new Jennette's Pier NC Aquarium. We offer newly renovated rooms and suites, kitchenette and ocean view rooms are also available. Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing