We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Inn(Nags Head)
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Side Hotel(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Owens' Motel(Nags Head)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Blue Heron Motel(Nags Head)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
321
59
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
59
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitehardwood floorsseparate showerbalcony overlookingthe outer banksroanoke soundchocolate covered strawberriesadditional sinkwhirlpool tubfull kitchenstove toproad sidenice kitchensound sideliving roomwaterfront roomromantic getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 402 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just got back from here. Fabulous place to stay-there is no better. The only problem with oasis is we never want to leave. Always clean and the views are wonderful. Peggy goes out of her way to make sure everything is perfect

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navymom420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words.
It is our #1 goal to make our guests happy and have you stay in clean, relaxing suites.
As always, we look forward to seeing you again.
Peggy Langley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a Suite that we got on Groupons, and the deals was outstanding , the suite had a King in the Bedroom , and a Queen in the corner of the living room. Mother Nature kept us from spending any time on the Beach, late March SHOULD be in the 60s, not Low 40s with COLD wind , any way we had a nice get away , and Peggy & her Staff are really nice people!1 We will go back in the near furture for another short stay . VERY CLEAN

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginiaarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Oasis Suites Hotel.
We enjoyed having you stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Peggy Langley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Staying at the oasis suites is always a pleasure, the staff and owners are always friendly ..
coffee and Danish every morning before fishing..


tell them, paul from JPR RODS sent you.

what a GREAT PLACE TO STAY
fisherman, family, couples.....

its on the causeway, great gazebo, ITS ON THE WATER.......
awesome views..close to marinas and some good places to eat.

Room Tip: we like a odd number room with a sound view. but really all the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPRRODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your review.
We do enjoy having our fishermen from all over the USA
to stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Peggy Langley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is our second trip to the Outer Banks/Nags Head area, and both times we have stayed at The Oasis Suites Hotel. The suite we stayed in the first time was absolutely beautiful and it overlooked the water. In fact, we loved it so much that we requested the same suite this time around and Peggy was able to arrange that for us. The staff is very friendly and is always there for you for anything you need. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept on anywhere and, in fact, we even asked Peggy what kind of mattress was on the bed! The Oasis Suites Hotel is located close to just about anywhere you would want to go in the outer banks, and if you don't know how to get to a destination, Peggy or her staff are more than happy to give you directions. We will be coming back to The Oasis Suites Hotel for many years to come. We can truly say that Peggy, her staff and The Oasis Suites Hotel are absolutely the best of any that we have ever experienced anywhere.

Room Tip: We have stayed in Suite 205 both times. It is absolutely beautiful and it overlooks the water.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We so enjoyed having you stay us again.
It is truly our #1 goal to make sure our guests are happy
and enjoying their stay as well as their time spent on the
beautiful Outer Banks. See you soon.
Peggy Langley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was my first visit to the Outer Banks/Nags Head area. I really enjoyed my stay at the Oasis Suites Hotel. The convenience of their location and the suites were roomy and comfortable. The staff were just as pleasant as the beautiful view from the room. The hotel is convenient to many of the tourist attractions and it made for a nice, relaxing weekend. I look forward to visiting with them again in the near future. One of the best 'peaceful winter-weekend' getaways!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilar4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we
look forward to having you stay with us again.
Peggy Langley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews