We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
$233
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$140
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(Nags Head)
$188
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Side Hotel(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Colony Inn(Nags Head)
$358
$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
$190
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
$189
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
332
59
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
332
59
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitehardwood floorsseparate showerbalcony overlookingthe outer banksroanoke soundwhirlpool tubfull kitchenstove topsound sideroad sidenice kitchenliving roombeautiful roomromantic getawaywater viewcovered parking
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 413 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I received a great rate for The Oasis for our off season (February) stay through Groupon, inclusive of champagne and flowers. This was the perfect location for our first trip to OBX. The location was beautiful (our room overlooked the water) and was situated for an easy drive to Nags Head, Kill Devil Hills, and Roanoke Island.

The suite was amazing! We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen then dining on our balcony. We also enjoyed the evening view from the gazebo. The equipment in the exercise room is somewhat dated, but it worked for me! My husband and I usually rent townhouses/apartments or stay at a B&B when we travel, and the Oasis Suites Hotel rates high compared to such properties.

I would also recommend the in room massage if the purpose of your stay is a romantic get away!

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side that overlooks the water!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimi722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Our in-suite massages are excellent and our guests really enjoy
this extra amenity.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.
Peggy Langley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went for a romantic valentines weekend. We visit the outer banks often and decided we wanted to try out The Oasis. We booked the honey moon suite and when we got there found the room to be much more than we could imagine. Rooms were easy to get to, parking great, with the elevator right there at you car. Rooms were very clean and the decor was remarkable. Views of the water were amazing, and the location made it easy for shopping or restaurants. Peggy and the staff were great making our stay one to remember. We can't wait to book again and I see us staying here for years to come.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is the 3rd year in a row we have stayed at the Oasis and we will be back! Finding a reasonably priced vacation spot for Valentine's Day weekend is almost impossible, but with the great offer the Oasis advertises on Groupon, that weekend get-away has become a reality. each year we have stayed, we have booked a room one step better than the previous year and this year we stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. The rooms are always immaculate and the staff are always pleasant and helpful. The hotel is close to everything and there are plenty of wonderful restaurants open even though many are closed for the season. The only less than perfect rating we are noting is that the king size bed in the Honeymoon Suite is just too firm.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room in this hotel but the 1st floor rooms on the roadside are a bit noisy, so we would recommend an executive suite on the sound side.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcouron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank yo so much for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to see you again. Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much! Spacious suite, nice views, even from the roadside room. Third floor was peaceful and easily accessible via stairs or elevator. Convenient parking, easy-to-find location, good proximity to the beach as well as Nag's Head and Kill Devil Hills(for movies, shopping, etc.). Loved it and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IggyAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. The Oasis is very peaceful and relaxing---we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Went during off season, so nice and peaceful. No kids to be seen. Staff was pleasant and inviting. Parking is easy and the location, easy to get to. Parking convenient to elevator and all rooms. We loved the location on the water. Great outdoor seating and gazebo. The rooms were amazing. Updated and elegant. Spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom and beds were better than being at home. We would definitely return. LOVED IT!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. The Oasis is very peaceful and relaxing---we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews