We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A True Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A True Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the ordinary exterior fool you, this place is absolutely delightful. The rooms are beautifully appointed and stately. You will think you are aboard a luxury cruise ship as you look out the windows across the water which, is literally a few yards from the back of the property. A great location for exploring the remarkable history of the area if you can pull yourself away from the room's views! In close proximity is Fort Raleigh/ Lost Colony and also Kill Devil Hills where the Wright Brothers took their famous flight. Thank you Oasis for a wonderful stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyRoadshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for coming to the Outer Banks and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    52
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
101
169
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

After buying a 2-night stay on Groupon last winter, i am returning to stay at the Oasis Suites again next weekend. I was absolutely blown away from the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out. The staff is welcoming and the best customer service i have ever received. They really care about each and every person that steps foot through the door. The rooms are spectacular and cozy not to mention the amazing views of the water from bed. I can't wait to return and highly recommend the Oasis Suites to everyone. Even with having a house on the Outer Banks I still LOVE having a weekend getaway at the Oasis Suites!

Room Tip: Get a room with water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dec9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff really does care about each and every guest.
We are delighted that you are returning and especially so soon!
We look forward to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is truly a "Diamond In The Rough". A very special find. I travel NC often. This is a great location. Would be great for a vacation, wedding or special occassion. There are great restturants nearby. Earl Holland.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you Mr. Holland.
Our staff appreciates your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I cannot say enough about Oasis suites. The staff was amazing. When we arrived they warmly welcomed us and provided my husband and I with various pamphlets to help us make the most of our trip. When we arrived in our room we were amazed. The pictures don't do it enough justice: our room was gorgeous and spectacular. We got settled and then wanted to get dinner. The front deal staff informed us of a tasty pizza joint and they delivered. The pizza was delicious.
Peggy and all of the staff were amazing. The kitchen had everything I needed to make pnacakes for breakfast. And I loved the towel animals and York peppermint patties. I felt like I was on a cruise ship because the hospitality was great. My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying at Oasis suites again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgbrown06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We so enjoyed having you stay with us!
Thank you for taking the time to share with others your experience at the Oasis Suites Hotel.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We can't say enough about The Oasis.We stayed in the honeymoon suite, and it was incredible. The rooms are luxurious beyond compare, as is the views. If you're staying in the area, make this your vacation destination. In all my travels, The Oasis ranks as high on the chart as any I have visited.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shafter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Our staff appreciates your kind words.
Our Honeymoon Suite is absolutely wonderful and the BEST on the Outer Banks.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Although the Outer Banks in the off season offers a few challenges, Oasis Suites is certainly not one. Little to ad to the other positive reviews except yes, this property should satisfy your expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandparent05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments for future guests.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the Oasis Suits Hotel for a quick trip to the Outer Banks. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was because there are so many times you read reviews and look at rooms online and when you arrive, things are not what you expected. This was definitely not the case. Very clean, lovely boutique atmosphere and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. I wish our trip would have been longer. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip out to the East Coast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
1.5 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
9.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Property: Oasis Suites Hotel
Address: 7721 S Virginia Dare Trl, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959-9166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#2 Family Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a pet & smoke free environment, daily housekeeping service, luxurious beds with duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilette's. No Pets. Open Year Around. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing