We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!”
Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois City, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at the Oasis Suites Hotel for a couple of days, at the end of September, to fish and to visit the Nags Head area. The suite was amazingly clean and comfortable and had a relaxing atmosphere. The staff was extremely friendly. They provided us with a giftbag containing maps, coupons and information of the area. The fishing gazebo with wooden walkway and benches on the sea shore is beautiful and clean. Perfect place to dip your rod and watch the sun rise or set. Very close to Jennette's Pier (for those who want to catch "The Big One"). What more could an angler ask for...catch your fish, take it back to Oasis Suites Hotel and be able to cook it right there. We plan on staying at Oasis Suites Hotel everytime we visit Nags Head.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Clean, comfortable and relaxing are our goals for our guests---so happy you stayed with us.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    56
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
106
175
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a great vacation with husband, grandma, and teen daughter. First time staying at the Oasis Suites and we didn't want to leave.The rooms and bedding's where so clean & comfy. Staff was wonderful and could not stop talking about how friendly they were. We will definetly be back. Thank you for warm hospitality...

Room Tip: All rooms looked awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucesita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Oasis Suites Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight during September and everything was absolutely amazing; the rooms, the staff, the property, the location - all 5 stars.

The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly - provided us with a literal gift bag of knowledge and maps on the local area on check-in. This was incredibly helpful for planning our time in the Outer Banks. Peggy greeted us on check-in and was absolutely phenomenal - treated us as though we were family. We were made to feel so welcome.

The rooms are superb - a home away from home, our suite had absolutely everything you could possibly imagine needing. Full living area, fully equip kitchen with utensils, pots & pans etc and absolutely beautiful furnishings. The room was spacious, immaculately clean and had stunning views over the Roanoke Sound - we enjoyed breakfast from our balcony. Most comfortable night's sleep I've had in a very long time.

They did have a pool and hot-tub on sight, but our room had a whirlpool/spa in it so we enjoyed a private hot tub instead! Awesome location, all of the sights and beaches were within a 5 minute drive. Can't wait to go back for a second, third and maybe even 4th honeymoon!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank for your kind review. Our guests are #1 and it is indeed a pleasure to assist each and everyone that stays with us. We look forward to seeing you and your husband again.
"An Oasis on the Outer Banks".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Oasis while in the OBX for a wedding. The rooms were amazing and the beds were super comfortable! All staff was very friendly and accommodating. They did not serve breakfast but had a lovely coffee bar with a little fruit and some breakfast pastries. Upon arrival they gave us plenty information and maps of the area! We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aestarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
The Oasis Suites Hotel is perfect for Designation Wedding stays and we appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in September. Even though it was only the two of us, we thought this would be a great place to bring our two daughters next time. I had never heard of this hotel and we were very excited to find it on Trip Advisor. Beautiful place with very nice furnishings. Definitely not your average beach hotel. We did spend time at the outside hot tub and pool area which was clean and well kept. The staff at the hotel were so nice and helpful. They really do go the extra mile. The hotel is a busy stretch of 168 but it was nice to explore a different part of the Outer Banks this trip. We stayed on the third floor and had a beautiful view of the sound. We will defintely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ema_bricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
The Oasis Suites Hotel is definitely a "one-of-a-kind" on the Outer Banks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a very nice stay. I like the location...easy access to surrounding attractions, nearby beaches, etc. Very clean rooms, plenty of space and very comfortable beds with nice bedding. Friendly staff. Daily coffee and Danishes. Lovely views of sound. Will definitely stay there again if back in Outer Banks! Already recommended it to a friend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSibold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Oasis Suites Hotel and we do appreciate your recommendation to your friend. Be sure to tell them to visit our website and go to our NEW on-line reservations. This new addition shows pictures of each suite, as each one is different and unique.
"An Oasis on the Outer Banks"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minister2teens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beautiful place and great service. The only concern I would have would be that the TV in the living room area could be adjusted to be seen from the bed. However, I stayed in the master bedroom so it wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: Front side over looks the highway and a waterway. The backside overlooks the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minister2teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Oasis Suites Hotel.
I will definitely check out the situation on the TV adjustment.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
1.5 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,494 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
9.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Property: Oasis Suites Hotel
Address: 7721 S Virginia Dare Trl, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959-9166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#2 Family Hotel in Nags Head
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a pet & smoke free environment, daily housekeeping service, luxurious beds with duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilette's. No Pets. Open Year Around. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing