We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations!”
Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oasis Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a very nice stay. I like the location...easy access to surrounding attractions, nearby beaches, etc. Very clean rooms, plenty of space and very comfortable beds with nice bedding. Friendly staff. Daily coffee and Danishes. Lovely views of sound. Will definitely stay there again if back in Outer Banks! Already recommended it to a friend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSibold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Oasis Suites Hotel and we do appreciate your recommendation to your friend. Be sure to tell them to visit our website and go to our NEW on-line reservations. This new addition shows pictures of each suite, as each one is different and unique.
"An Oasis on the Outer Banks"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 380 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beautiful place and great service. The only concern I would have would be that the TV in the living room area could be adjusted to be seen from the bed. However, I stayed in the master bedroom so it wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: Front side over looks the highway and a waterway. The backside overlooks the sound.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minister2teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your stay at the Oasis Suites Hotel.
I will definitely check out the situation on the TV adjustment.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to this property. Super nice folks !

Liked the high ceiling on the top floor.

Did not like road nose. Not a great deal of parking and tight quarters.

Checkout receipt is simply a small credit card receipt. No detail of charges. Not good, but I hear something better is coming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theseeker14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyLangley, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again. We have recently added ON-LINE RESERVATIONS to our website. This software provides our guests with instant email confirmations and a detailed invoice through the website or by calling us. Please let me know if you need an invoice for any of your stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We found this place on an internet search. Stayed only one night prior to starting a week-long beach house rental but wished we could have stayed the entire time! We had a 3rd floor suite overlooking the sound. What a beautiful and peaceful view it was! The road side might be a bit noisy and the walls were somewhat thin but other than that, no complaints. The place is immaculate. Our two bedroom suite was for for a king. Comfortable beds with crisp linens. Large flat screen tv's. Dark hardwood floors with bathroom tile, jetted tub, walk in shower. Extra sink and mirror set up was a nice touch. On check in we were handed a goodie bag full of OBX literature, magazines, coupon books. Free wifi. Free coffee in the am. The pool was nice but we did not use. Large balcony with furniture. This was by far the nicest place I found to stay and proved to be an excellent value. We will definitely be back. Already referred one couple there since our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DR24018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, General Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your lovely waterfront suite.
I do apologize about the opening of your packages. Your name
was not clearly on the outside and we where not aware of any incoming
packages for guests.
Housekeeping has been advised about leaving their cleaning rags and
checking thoroughly for any items left over by other guests.

Thank you for highly recommended the Oasis Suites Hotel and we look
forward to seeing you again.

My Best, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband treated me to a two-day stay for our first anniversary. We had a lovely time. The suite was very nice and modern. I loved the floors and decor. The views from the living room and bedroom were beautiful. It was quiet and private - which I appreciated. While we could have stayed at the more popular locations, this was just as convenient and not as busy. I especially loved the lighted gazebo. We were married under a gazebo and it was memorable to dance under that gazebo on our anniversary. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canesgirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay - very last minute - for a weekend getaway. Fortunately, there was a room available for 2 nights. About an hour later, as we were loading up, I received a phone call stating that there was a mix-up.. our room had already been booked! The good news was, there was another room available, an Executive Suite, bay-side, that overlooked the gazebo. Even better, was that it was $50 less, and on top of that, we were offered an additional discount due to the inconvenience. We arrived late evening, and check-in was a cinch. Sign here, here's your keys, boom.

We decided to check out the room before unloading. There was an elevator, but we opted for the stairs. On the walk up to the third floor, we were impressed with how CLEAN the stairs and hallway were. The hotel had exquisite looking decor and was really staged well. We opened the door to our room, and were immediately in awe. The layout was really impressive, and it definitely screamed "luxury". The first thing we noticed were the beautiful hardwood floors. The living room was to the left, with a nice table on top of a circular rug. There was a leather sofa, and a nice leather chair, oh, and a wall mounted television. The curtains and trim certainly helped it feel like a luxury suite. The kitchenette was nice, with a deep sink, and a full size refrigerator. There was a table for four, which was 100% solid. Outside of the bathroom, was a vanity, which matched the one in the actual bathroom. The lighting was really easy on the eyes, the sink was deep, and that faucets were top-end. The vanity top was a REALLY nice marble. The flooring changed from hardwood to porcelain tile, impressive. There was a jetted tub, and a walk in shower. The shower may have been the only thing I wasn't as impressed with. It was just a standard walk in, no fancy shower head or glass. I would note, though, that there was a paper slip over the toilet, letting us know it was cleaned and unused - I hadn't seen that before. The bedroom was connected to the bathroom, and also had a doorway to the living area. The king sized bed was comfortable, with high-end furnishings, and another (larger) wall-mounted television. It had the same nice curtains, and let in a lot of natural light. The bedroom closet was huge, and the room had ample space to unpack your luggage. Last on the list was the balcony. We were on the third floor overlooking the gazebo. We arrived at night, and it looked really pretty with all of the lights. There was also a nice dock which people could fish off of, and a picnic area with a table and grill available for use. The outdoor furniture was of good quality, and the tile used outside was surprisingly nice. Our view over the bay was breath-taking.

We took the elevator on the way down to get our luggage, and found it to be very clean and well maintained. Easily one of the best we've ridden. Outside, they used a nice stamped concrete. My only complaint would be that the parking is a little "tight". It seemed like it was easier for people to back into their spots. The short walk across the lot revealed a good sized pool, and a hot tub. There was also a small kiddy pool. The nice thing about this area was that it had an outdoor shower and also a restroom.

tl;dr - Nice place, definitely feels luxurious. They pay attention to detail, and definitely earned their 100% clean rating (proudly displayed at the front desk).

Perks: Coin-op laundry (washer was OOS, so they let us use the housekeeping machines. There were vending machines on the third floor, reasonably priced, and a ice machine on the second floor. There were spa services available, but we did not partake. We opted for chocolate covered strawberries and champagne, which was waiting for us on the kitchen table upon arrival. In the lobby there was a Keurig with complimentary K-cups, and bottled water for purchase. While not beach-front, beach access was not that far. Park off of Virginia Dare by all the beach rentals, or drive down Cape Hatteras and use the ORV access points (Pro-tip: 4WD and deflate your tires to 14 psi!)

Quirks: The bay side of the hotel was closer to traffic, so you could hear cars going by. It was not that bad at all though. Like I said, parking felt a little "tight", too. There was no ramp access directly to the elevator, unless you went up the side near the lobby and through 2 doors, otherwise, you had to carry your luggage up two small steps. Oh, and there was a note by the thermostat kindly asking not to drop it below 70 degrees. I think this was more for when it is 90º+, that they didn't want the A/C working too hard. This was difficulty, seeing as we keep our home at 64º, but it was manageable. Not really a quirk, but some sort of breakfast bar or simple menu for room service would have put it over the top.

We stayed in room 306 for 2 nights, and added a third and got moved to a Family Suite in room 302. We originally were to check out at 11 am, and would have to return at 4, but at 10 to 11, the front desk called up and said that the other room had checked out early, and that the maid staff jumped on it right away - talk about convenient! The layout was a little different, but they used the same style furniture and furnishings. I felt that our Executive Suite was a little nicer, but that could have just been because it was what we first walked in to. The maid staff was very nice and friendly, and even let us peek into other rooms when they were cleaning them. The Honeymoon Suite was jaw-dropping. We will definitely book that suite next time. The king size bed overlooking the waterfront, and the 2 person heart shaped jetted tub sold us. Oh, and the living room had a fireplace. Nice touch! Room 301 seemed like a nice suite as well, a waterfront Executive Suite IIRC.

When I was looking for a place to stay, I didn't want a family resort or a vacation rental. I wanted a luxury suite, and they exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the waterfront will be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our stay was fantastic. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was immaculately clean. The views of the bay were amazing and the suite looked like it came right out of a Pottery Barn catalog. The bed was very comfortable. Our only complaint was that the down comforter was too hot and we were uncomfortably warm despite cranking up the AC. Wished they would have provided sheets and/or light blankets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
1.5 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,567 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
9.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
876 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Address: 7721 S Virginia Dare Trl, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959-9166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#2 Family Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range: $268 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a pet & smoke free environment, daily housekeeping service, luxurious beds with duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilette's. No Pets. Open Year Around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing