We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great room, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great room, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in an Executive Suite with one bedroom on the roadside with waterviews.

The room was very nice. Clean, nicely decorated and very spacious. I am very picky about hotels and cleanliness and this place passed with flying colors. We really liked the decor and it was nice to have so much room including a separate bedroom. Was especially excited to see a sanitized seal on the toilet too! :)

All of the staff we encoutered was very friendly and accommodating as well. The view from the side balcony was very nice.

I will say that in the suite we were in, we had one side that faced the water since we were at the end of the hall, but the other side was on the roadside. You do see the water from that side so it was pretty, but a major road passed right inbetween. Since it is towards the end of where all the activities are on that road, it wasn't horrible, but there was some passing car noise. So I would just say if you can, get a room on the water side away from the road. If you can't, it's not terrible, but hopefully they charge less for it, :)

The value of this place was much better than some of the other properties. It was a very nice room for a good price.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the water side rather than roadside if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank memi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your repsonse.

The entire staff works very hard to ensure that our guests are happy and enjoy a clean suite during their stay on the Outer Banks!

We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    51
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
98
164
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel/suite is great. The service was excellent. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. The owners were always on site. Rooms were very clean. The view was beautiful. I would love to come back here if we get back over this way.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor, the views were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhecker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your response.

I am actually the Manager that stays on-site and my cousins are the owners. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband, mom, myself and three kids stayed here and had a great experience. The room was very nice and clean and roomy enough for all of this. The hotel is located right on the main entry road to Nags Head and is subsequently roaring with traffic most of the time. That's the only complaint. And you have to drive to rhe beach. I would stay here again though just based on the quality!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelluv33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Front desk at check in (arrived late 8:00pm) could not do enough to make our stay perfect. Rooms very clean, beds comfortable with nice linens. We loved the deck with a view of the sound...what a view! We saw dolphins swimming in the sound while having our coffee on the deck soooo nice! The pool is open till 11:00 that gave my grandsons time to swim and relax before bedtime. Perfect nights stay. We wish we would have stayed longer. Thank you Oasis!!

Room Tip: I would pay the extra for a sound front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments.
We are a very "family friendly" hotel and enjoyed having you and
your family at the Oasis Suites Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The staff were friendly, the room was very comfortable, the king sized bed was like sleeping on a cloud, and jetted tub was wonderful. We were on the second floor overlooking the sound and it was very relaxing to sit and have coffee in the morning. I would highly recommend the Oasis for anyone wanting a clean, comfortable, and relaxing stay away for a few days. We will definitely be going back in the future!

Room Tip: 205 was our room, the 2 king size beds and the leather sleeper sofa were excellent. Amazing views fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RelaxingMomma32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments.
It was indeed a pleasure serving you and your family.
We look forward to having you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
210 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed there for just one nite in June 2013, at the Honeymoon Suite. Absolutely lovely room, wow, just the neatest mix of taupe colored walls, dark stained floors, nice white trim, archways, half-columns on the wall, jacuzzi tub for two, nice leather couch and chair, the leather lounge chair in the bedroom sitting area, and even all the furniture from the bathroom sink to the decor was just exquisite.

Private balcony overlooking the water, way cool. Inside the room is very quiet, though do be aware that this place is right on a very busy highway, so when outside enjoying your balcony or the lovely dock, gazebo, or outdoor pool and hot tub, you're going to hear some pretty major road noise. Impacts the overall quality of the stay a touch, but not necessarily a deal killer, especially since we didn't see anything comparable to this place in our search.

Was a touch surprised no bath robes for the "Honeymoon Suite," but didn't mind either since we'd happened to have brought our own anyway. Oh, and bring your own bath salts or suds if that's important to you, as they don't provide that either, another bit of a surprise to us, but ehh, did just fine without it.

Expensive, especially during the busy season where just about every single room in the OBX was booked, but about right for the quality and waterfront aspect. Granted, it's sound front, not ocean, but still a very nice, relaxing water front location nonetheless. You have to think, too, that just the cost to clean this whole place has got to be huge - the extra square footage, that big tub (I learned that they fill it and clean it with solution between every single stay!), lots of work to be sure. So when you factor that in, it makes at least some sense. Good for a splurge on a romantic occasion.

Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The staff was pleasant, but for the price ($900/3 nights on holiday weekend) I expected this to be more in line with other boutique inns where I've stayed. The first impression was nice but there just wasn't the attention to details that we expect from a $300/night inn.

First, there were ants on the sofa in our room, so many that we had them on us after sitting down for just a few minutes. Second, the coffee pot had used coffee in it when we arrived and had to be replaced twice because it was inoperable. Third, little things that make a stay nice were lacking, e.g. a notepad and pen weren't supplied in the room (a tip envelope for housekeeping was), the shower head was the base-base model (looked and felt like something from an outdoor shower), the kitchen table was significantly water stained, the appliances (coffee pot, tv, hair dryer) were bottom of the line, the shower had a mildew/mold around the caulk, etc.

None of these issues were big enough to prompt us to leave and we enjoyed our weekend at the beach. The kitchen had ample utensils and dinnerware. The beds were comfortable and the black-out curtains were great. Again the staff was very pleasant. The ants were addressed the next day by management using ant traps, which we appreciated since we travel with a toddler and did not want the room to be filled with bug spray. The coffee pot had to be replaced twice, once due to the carafe being broken and again because the unit simply didn't work.

We will probably try another place next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5anonymous5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
1.5 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Property: Oasis Suites Hotel
Address: 7721 S Virginia Dare Trl, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959-9166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#2 Family Hotel in Nags Head
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a pet & smoke free environment, daily housekeeping service, luxurious beds with duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, 2 flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilettes. No Pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing