We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had a groupon we used to stay here for our Easter week-end anniversary trip to the OBX. We had a family suite which faced the sound. The suite was clean and the beds were plush. I especially enjoyed the soaking tub. Nice view of the sound and, since we were on the sound side of the property, we didn't hear any road noise. If the place had been crowded noise might have been more of an issue as we did hear someone in another suite coughing a lot the first evening indicating that the sound insulation between suites could be improved on. There is no oven or dishwasher but they do have a cook top, full size refrigerator and microwave. Kitchen utensils were a bit sparse so I wouldn't plan on cooking any major dinners. That being said there are many excellent restaurants nearby. We loved The Brine and Bottle and the coffee at Morning View Coffee House is excellent. If you don't mind being on the sound and not the ocean you should give Oasis Suites a try.

Room Tip: I would book a room on the sound side. If you have more than two in your party the family suite has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for purchasing our Groupon voucher. What a great deal that you pruchased!

We do have a Convection/Micowave oven in each suite. We will make sure that a cooking guide is in every suite.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    58
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
110
177
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Celebrated a friends birthday with 6 of us sharing the room. There were 2 queen beds, one king, plus comfy sofa, chair, table w 4 chairs and complete kitchen. Bath had a lovely whirlpool and big shower. HVAC a little noisy and our room faced the road so some road noise. But nice accommodations for our purposes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you. We enjoyed having you ladies for the weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I must say, aesthetically Oasis suites looks nice. But right off the bat, we had issues with the price as we were given the impression that it was cheaper than they charged us. So the line of communication on there end was poor. Once we got into our rooms, it looked nice and spacious, but had a foul odor that would not go away, even with the windows and balcony door open to air it out. Then when leaving the room to go out for the day, sometimes the door wouldn't lock behind us. It was very frustrating and inconvenient.

Room Tip: Don't get a smelly room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Sir,
Our line of guest communcation is by sending a confirmation by mail or email. I have looked everywhere in our records and have not found where you were listed having reservations at our hotel. I would be most happy to discuss any questions you have, please feel free to our office, (252) 441-5211.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Was quoted a ROOM rate of $150. When I arrived they told me it was $150/person, so $300 for the room. What if I had more than 2 people in my party? Room had 2 King beds? Called other hotels in area who quoted similiar room rates, so I thought I'd go with the place closest to marina. Notice they dont post their rates on the website. Checked in at 6:30 pm and had to get up for fishing at 4:00 am, so had no choice but to stay. Last time though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
You made reservations on October 19, 2011 and you were sent a confirmation on October 20, 2011 stating that the room rate was $150.00 per night, plus taxes ( off-season rates). Your suite had 2 king beds and 1 sleeper ( sleeping up to 6 guests). We regret that you did not take advantage of our 72 hour cancelation policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The Oasis Suites far exceeded our expectations. The room was very nicely decorated, VERY clean and much larger than we anticipated. The entire staff is remarkable. Their attitudes is what sets them apart. Ms. Peggy Langley the Mgr there is epitome of a model customer service leader. She was there every step of the way for us and made sure our stay was perfect. As for the room, this place ranks up there with a 5 diamond / 5 star room quality and cleanliness. If you are going to the Outer Banks and want to relax and rest, this is for you!!!!! I cannot say enough about it! We definitely will be repeat customers!!!

Room Tip: Room # 305 has vaulted ceiling and is overlooking water. LOVE IT!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uspsdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you Doug! We enjoyed having you and your lovely family.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Every time I arrive at the Oasis Suites, I feel like I've just returned home. Huge suites (and I've stayed in many) and are just down-right comfortable. Sitting on the porch overlooking the bay, drinking a cup of coffee..just can't get any better. The front desk staff are the absolute BEST! Always willing to assist, answer questions, anything to make your stay more enjoyable. If you've never been, then this is a must! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiecline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We just got back from one of the Oasis suite romantic packages and it was well worth the price (and 8 hours in the car) Huge suite, well appointed, beautiful bathroom, and balcony view right on the water. In room massage was awesome, and the service through the whole stay was fantastic. We decided to stay an extra night.

One down side was that it was difficult to find places to eat (kitchen was provided in the room...but come on...its vacation) and while t he staff did have some good suggestions, a list of what's open and what's not would have been nice.

Other than the restaurant problem (which really has nothing to do with the hotel) this place was fantastic.

Room Tip: Third floor have sky open balconies. water front is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
1.5 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,518 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
858 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
7.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Property: Oasis Suites Hotel
Address: 7721 S Virginia Dare Trl, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959-9166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#2 Family Hotel in Nags Head
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a pet & smoke free environment, daily housekeeping service, luxurious beds with duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilette's. No Pets. Open Year Around. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing