We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation..”
Review of JP Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
JP Cottages
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Macclesfield, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best vacation..”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Nags Head for our vacation for over 25 years . We have raised 2 boys . We have stayed at alot of places. JP Cottages ( IS ) the best place that we have stayed byfar.. They are close to the beach & not far from anything else. We like to stay at what I like to call mom & pop places . The realty people do not care about the places they put people in, all they care about is the money.... Pat & Jerry work hard to give you A nice Cottage to stay in..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jpltcjjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

2 year at this vacation place during Bike Week. Right on the beach, very clean and easily accessible. Great for families or a couples getaway. Not far from the main attractions of Nags Head, yet quiet in the evenings. Nothing bad to note about this place. I highly recommend checking this out for your visit to Nags Head.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsmootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at JP cottage for the last 2 spring breaks from school. Same cottage, same great atmosphere . Would definitely recommend every one stay here. Close to many restaurants and attractions. Beach area clean. Great kite flying location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbofwaxhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A friend and I made our first trip to the Outer Banks for a 4-day hop. We found JP Cottages, and stayed in #7 which was just perfect in size and location. We had just a few feet to walk to the beach and very easy access in and out for day trips. The cottage itself was very comfortable, well appointed, clean and pleasant. We had everything we needed. It is nicely decorated, very nice fixtures and setup. I would very much recommend it and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JudyM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My friend found JP Cottages online. Never been to OBX. We were very happy w JP.
Beautiful, spacious #7 w 2 bedrooms and very comfortably furnished.
We had peace and quiet, yards away from the beach.
Our long weekend was just perfect and we definitely will return.
Thank you JP for your beautiful peaceful haven!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2009

JP's is one of the best places to stay on the Outer Banks. W have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed - always great getaway place. Most of JP's
guests return year after year so you really get to know everyone. nice people. Pat and
Jerry are just great; very accommodating. i have had to stay elsewhere when i couldn't
get a reservation but always glad to get back with JP.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TaffyFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

we were looking for a place oceanside or oceanfront in Nags
Head, NC - we came across the JP Cottages by
searching on line and really got lucky - we couldn't get the
week we wanted but settled on a later date - i can't believe
we were so lucky - absolutely best place to stay - everything
was so nicely furnished and clean - i highly recommend.
will definately be back

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
6 Thank kitter789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
2.9 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,514 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Nags Head
178 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
853 reviews
2.4 mi away
Owens' Motel
Owens' Motel
#13 of 13 in Nags Head
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JP Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JP Cottages

Property: JP Cottages
Address: 9023 S Old Oregon Inlet Rd, Nags Head, NC 27959-9308
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing