We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Peaceful haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JP Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
JP Cottages
Save
You added JP Cottages to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My friend found JP Cottages online. Never been to OBX. We were very happy w JP.
Beautiful, spacious #7 w 2 bedrooms and very comfortably furnished.
We had peace and quiet, yards away from the beach.
Our long weekend was just perfect and we definitely will return.
Thank you JP for your beautiful peaceful haven!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

JP's is one of the best places to stay on the Outer Banks. W have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed - always great getaway place. Most of JP's
guests return year after year so you really get to know everyone. nice people. Pat and
Jerry are just great; very accommodating. i have had to stay elsewhere when i couldn't
get a reservation but always glad to get back with JP.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TaffyFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

we were looking for a place oceanside or oceanfront in Nags
Head, NC - we came across the JP Cottages by
searching on line and really got lucky - we couldn't get the
week we wanted but settled on a later date - i can't believe
we were so lucky - absolutely best place to stay - everything
was so nicely furnished and clean - i highly recommend.
will definately be back

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
6 Thank kitter789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

This was our first visit to the Outer Banks and we chose to stay at the JP Cottages in South Nags Head. Our 2 bedroom, 1 bath Oceanside cottage was approximately 25 yards from the beach. We had a rooftop deck with an excellant view of the ocean. The cottage itselft was well maintained and offered all your most basic ammenities, including central air. We took advantage of the outdoor shower and clothes line every day after the beach. We had easy access to many great restaurants (SugarCreek) and shops. We were also located right by the Cape Hatteras National Seashore. I would highly recommend renting one of the Oceanfront or Oceanside JP Cottages.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
7 Thank Bapdgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
0.0 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Nags Head
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Owens' Motel
Owens' Motel
#13 of 13 in Nags Head
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JP Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JP Cottages

Property: JP Cottages
Address: 9023 Old Oregon Inlet Rd, Nags Head, NC
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing