We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and comfort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Murphy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murphy
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great service and comfort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is my third stay at the Hampton Inn and I would not go anywhere else. The staff is great and the rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. They have a small outdoor pool and a fitness room. They have a small business center with a printer, but be patient as it is quite old and slow. They also have free wi-fi in the lobby and rooms that is fast.

I stayed in room 112 and it was very quiet. They also have a guest laundry and they are across the street from Walmart and close to the down town area. I hope to stay again next time I go!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    93
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
102
112
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tn., United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in Murphy, N.C. Was very good, the room was very nice, very clean and the staff at the hotel was so helpful and friendly, if ever back through Murphy and in need of a hotel, this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very good value. Great service and attention from the staff. Great area of the region. Breakfast staff keep it hot and fresh. Lounge is a perfect place and atmosphere for some last minute work before checking out. Plenty of safe parking and well lite. I would definitely go back and enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were extremely impressed by the quality of Hampton Inn. At this price point, we did not expect much, but were quite surprised by our experience. The Room was pleasantly decorated, clean, and beds were very comfortable. It was a great value and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the rooms were perfect size. I like the high vanity in the bathroom. Being able to hunker down under the covers was possible since the a/c worked very well and was able to get down to 60 degrees.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana A. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel has friendly staff and the recommendation for dinner was a good choice. The greeting was a little shallow and the interaction at sign-in helps if you have an outward personality. The rooms were clean and the beds are the standard comfort expected at a Hampton Inn. The television was a smaller screen for a king size bed across a gracious sized room. The lack of a refrigerator in the king room with a single bed dropped my overall experience. I would request an in-room small refrigerator next time. The small bucket of ice was disappointing to deal with trying to keep a decent cold drink while working on business reports.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Rooms are clean. Bathroom is very clean. Staff is very friendly. One thing i like about rooms, there are outlets and usb connections for phones next to bed. Even with hotel being next to highway it was very quiet in room. Breakfast is nice. Has breakfast sandwiches. Only fruit was bananas and apples. Apples were not that great. Also had cereal and oatmeal available. Lobby was comfortable and inviting. Restaurants are near by. Walmart is across the street. I will be staying here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
23.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
24.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murphy

Property: Hampton Inn Murphy
Address: 1550 Andrews Rd, Murphy, NC 28906-5113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing