We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean, friendly place”
Review of Hampton Inn Murphy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murphy
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice clean, friendly place”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Rooms are clean. Bathroom is very clean. Staff is very friendly. One thing i like about rooms, there are outlets and usb connections for phones next to bed. Even with hotel being next to highway it was very quiet in room. Breakfast is nice. Has breakfast sandwiches. Only fruit was bananas and apples. Apples were not that great. Also had cereal and oatmeal available. Lobby was comfortable and inviting. Restaurants are near by. Walmart is across the street. I will be staying here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    107
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
109
128
23
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for business purposes for one evening. The room was clean, the hotel staff was helpful & nice. It was an excellent value and located in a very easy to find spot. I would stay here again should my business take me to that part of North Carolina.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Murphy NC is a great little town, and the folks are so nice - a perfect representation of NC's mountains. The staff at the Murphy Hampton Inn was friendly and accommodating, and the hotel room itself was fine. However, the wattage in the room's lights could've been higher & the room needed an additional lamp.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We came here for the brasstown possum drop and stayed here. My wife and I think this is a very clean and friendly hotel. Very happy. Also had a very good and sanitary breakfast. We have been to a lot of hotels and a clean breakfast bar is a great sign of house keeping. Highly recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Horseshoejoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We choose Hamptons for consistency. They don't WOW you but they usually don't disappoint. This property was below the HI average. I will say that the staff was very friendly and sought to please. The little things are noticed. One luggage cart for the hotel. No microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms. The breakfast fare was limited, inadequate and was not kept up. People were standing around waiting for coffee and water. We had breakfast elsewhere. it was clean and we likely will stay again when in the area but that is because of the limited options, not the overall quality of this property. It was fine for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very clean and quiet hotel. Good breakfast. However, between having no safety strips in the bath tub and no rubber mat to put in the tub, and the soft water in Murphy, the tub became very slippery and could present a fall hazard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PickyEater31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Friendly helpful staff in relaxed mountain setting. True and genuine hospitable service. Hotel is in great condition and in a quiet yet convenient location. For the money, the best value I can find in western North Carolina.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
268 reviews
23.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
291 reviews
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murphy

Property: Hampton Inn Murphy
Address: 1550 Andrews Rd, Murphy, NC 28906-5113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing