We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of July Holiday. The room was very clean, comfortable, and fresh. It was quiet, despite being full for the holiday. They provide a very nice breakfast: pancakes, pastries, cereal, yogurt. It's convenient to downtown Murphy, Konehete Park, and the River Walk. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for a great review! We do try to keep the rooms clean and the motel as quiet as possible.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Murphy.

Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    90
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
83
86
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Don't let the outside deter you. It is an older building, but the rooms have been renovated as some point - ours was clean and attractive. My number one concern is always the beds, and these provided a good night's sleep.

We were on the ground floor next to the office, but it was surprisingly quiet. No noise issues (and the hotel was sold out).

Staff was pleasant, continental breakfast was what you would expect - toast, cereal, muffins, coffee, juice, and a pancake station. For one night and the money I had no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbangiratl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do try to keep the rooms as updated and clean as possible. I appreciate that you noticed.
Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Starting off with the good...
My sister and I needed a place to stay after being up the entire night. We were checking in at 6am without a reservation. This was the only hotel in murphy that had a room available. And there was only one room. The woman at the front dest was very kind and accommodating. The room that was available was a smoking room which was not what we wanted but we were so exhausted that we took it. The front desk employee brought us brand new fresh pillows which was awesome.

The room was smelly, which was expected since we knew it was a smoking room. What we did not expect were all the flies! They were all over the room. It was so gross. Regular flies and fruit flies. We would not take our shoes off in this room, and only used the sheet to sleep.

We were happy to have a place to crash but I have no idea why anyone would stay here over the Hampton next door. The BW was only ten dollars less and the Hampton was a million times nicer. We were happy that a room was available for the next night at the Hampton.

I think the most disappointing part was that upon check out we mentioned the flies to the woman at the desk and she just told us that it was 'that time of year' for flies. Funny-we didn't have any fly problems at the Hampton!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I do apologize for your fly problem. As an exterior hotel, we tend to have more problems with flies than an interior property. However, your experience was not usual and we have taken extra steps to eliminate the problem.
Again, I apologize for the problem.

Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Benning, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Murphy Best Western is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very professional and you can tell by the condition of the motel and rooms they care about their guests and the facility. Definitely will stay again and refer to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We like to treat our guests the way we would want to be treated.
We look forward to your next visit.

Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Was looking for somewhere to stay the 4th of July and was having a hardtime when we ran across this Best Western. The hotel was very clean and maintained. The rate was very reasonable and staff was excellent. Pool was very clean and refreshing. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
269 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was an unplanned stop. No reservations. We just pulled in as we passed and got a very nice room. The property is far enough from the highway so that noise is not an issue. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is excellent. And then there's breakfast. Let me tell you about the pancake machine! It is so neat! It is a push button machine that dispenses two five inch pancakes, freshly prepared and done to perfection. The lady running the breakfast gave me a tour. The "doneness" is actually gauged by a camera. I really liked the push-button pancake machine :) It was not the best part of this delightful hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bureaucrat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

3rd stay here in 3 years. In town for a motorcycle rally, place is booked solid all weekend, Problems and complaints??? absolutely none! Staff all very friendly and helpful. Very clean, rooms cleaned and made up, supplies replenished. Breakfast offering quite acceptable. This is more like it :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
14.4 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Murphy

Property: BEST WESTERN of Murphy
Address: 1522 Andrews Rd, Murphy, NC 28906-5113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a 54 room exterior corridor hotel located in the mountains of North Carolina. We are family oriented, pet friendly (w/small fee), biker friendly and love to make our guests happy. Located near shopping, rafting, biking, dining, hiking, and the Nantahala National Forest, we offer many nearby recreational activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphy Best Western
Best Western Murphy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing