We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation”
Review of Cobb Creek Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murphy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cobb Creek Cabins
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Land O Lakes, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Vacation”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Fox cabin for our honeymoon. Cobb Creek Cabins are so peaceful and the ownership treats you like family. We loved the Alpaca's, they are so cute and friendly. Cobb Creek runs directly behind the cabin and the sound of natural water flowing while sitting on your private porch makes for a great breakfast area. Speaking of breakfast, you are treated to fresh eggs in your refrigerator courteous of the Cobb Creek cluckers. The cabins are located in Murphy North Carolina which is driving distance to many great vacation attractions in Tennessee and Georgia. We visited the Biltmore Estate in Ashville NC, Rock City and Ruby Falls in Chattanooga TN, and climbed Blood Mountain the highest mountain on the Appalachian train in Georgia. Aside from all the great destinations, Murphy NC has a quite downtown with great food. You must walk the town and try the local cuisine.

This was the perfect honeymoon spot for my wife and I and we highly recommend everyone stay at one of the many cabins at Cobb Creek Cabins. After staying here, you will want to come back over and over again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARACCC, Owner at Cobb Creek Cabins, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Congratulations again. And thank you! Thanks so very much for choosing us for such a very special occasion. We are so happy that you enjoyed the lovely two person Fox Cabin which sits both creek side and pond side. The Fox is a lovely one bedroom two story cabin with great views from either your covered front deck or your covered back deck, even out your kitchen window! So glad that you found so many wonderful places to visit and explore during your stay. Memories for a lifetime! And we thank you again for telling all your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I just loved my visit at Cobb Creek Cabins! What a treat. Visited with the alpacas, had a tour farm with the owners. I stayed in the Moose Lodge,with everything you need, Full kitchen, (farm fresh eggs provided), flat screen tv, free wi fi, even washer and dryer. Also very convenient to towns nearby. With lots of info on what to do and see in Murphy, and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pChefhibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cobb Creek Cabins on the weekend of her birthday. We stayed in the Smokehouse Cabin and absolutely loved it! There were fresh eggs waiting for us in the fridge (and they were amazing!) and the place was clean and cozy. We enjoyed hiking at nearby trails during the day and visiting with the alpacas and relaxing on the private deck in the afternoons. I would highly recommend CCC for your next weekend getaway, and we are already planning our next trip to this amazing gem hidden in the mountains!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EP3iVTEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campobello, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We first stayed at Cobb Creek Cabins just after Veronica and Jimmy purchased the property. We absolutely loved staying there. We stayed in the Bear Cabin. Then we returned the next year for a second visit. We loved the area so much we ended up buying our own little cabin just a couple of miles fro Cobb Creek. There is so much to do in the area and there are also plenty of great restaurants not far.

Veronica had a vision for Cobb Creek and I have to say in the ten years Veronica and Jimmy have owned this property, they have more than achieved this goal. Veronica has more energy than any human I've ever met. Her cabins are always spotless and she cleans like a whirlwind doing a deep cleaning after each gust. Each cabin is decorated with a theme according to what the name of the cabin is. Veronica supplies fresh eggs from the chickens she has and a highlight has been watching Veronica build her Alpaca business. She has become so knowledgeable and dedicated to this aspect of the Alpaca Ranch. Over the years we have maintained a friendship with Veronica and Jimmy. They are like family to us. We always stop by when we're in town.

This is a great place to bring your family young and old. There is something everyone will enjoy from just sitting on a porch relaxing or taking a hike, or playing a yard game. I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SallyH812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had the pleasure of stopping by this historical place this weekend. I've lived in the area for 25 years & didn't realize this treasure was right in my backyard! Veronica & Jimmy took the time to show us around & point out the historical aspects of the property. The alpaca ranch & the old Cobb Estate was a very nice peaceful escape.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jekyll717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family visited Cobb Creek over Thanksgiving. We wanted to check it out for a return visit. Veronica was full of energy and pride as she showed us around. Her enthusiasm is contagious! It is obvious that she loves what she does and it shows! Our favorite is the Smokehouse. Such charm. Rustic. The alpacas are precious! We even got to pet a new born baby alpaca. We can't wait to return and spend a weekend in the Smokehouse. Beautiful property! Amazing hostess!!

Room Tip: We viewed several cabins - all very clean and well decorated. I would recommend the Smokehouse for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our family- (2 older folks, 3 adult children, new bride, new grandson) just spent 4 wonderful days in the Bobcat and Bear cabins. The cabins have everything you could possibly want. We enjoyed family dinners, cook outs, relaxing on the porch swings. The grounds have beautiful trees full of wonderful nature noises: birds, hummingbirds, frogs. The property is also an alpaca ranch. These animals are so sweet and interesting to observe and listen to. Our refrigerator even had fresh eggs waiting for us from the on-site chickens. Our hostess, Veronica was warm and accommodating. The cabins are spotless. There are many activities close by, but it is also refreshing to just relax and enjoy this peaceful little place. I plan to make Cobb Creek Cabins our annual family get-away. It is an easy drive from Florida, but a world away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanCone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
268 reviews
9.5 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
8.6 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
14.9 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobb Creek Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobb Creek Cabins

Property: Cobb Creek Cabins
Address: 106 Cobb Cir, Murphy, NC 28906-7108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Murphy
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to The Alpaca Ranch at Cobb Creek Cabins located on the old Cobb Family Estate! As soon as you arrive you will appreciate the beauty of this historic property, which is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Upon your arrival, you will gaze out over our lovely Alpaca herd which can be seen from all six of our log cabins. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing