We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing”
Review of River Cove Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murphy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Cove Cabins
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Murphy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a three night stay at River Cove Cabins. And we loved this place. Our weekend started out as a two day weekend. We were looking for a quiet relaxing place to get away from work and kids for our anniversary. And we found just that and more here. We loved it so much we ended up calling in to work and staying an extra day. The cabin was very neat and clean. The minute we opened the door we were greeted with a clean fresh smell and it made us feel at home. The cabin has been updated since the pics on their website, and was much nicer than was expected. The cabin also sits right on the river which is very relaxing. We can not wait to escape again. Thank you Wanda & Gary for accommodating us for the weekend and the extra day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allieb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarks HIll, SC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just returned from a WAY TOO SHORT weekend getaway at River Cove Cabins. We stayed in cabin #6 and loved it. The 2 bedroom cabin was perfect for the 4 of us, although we spent most of our time on the front porch just listening to the river rush by. Cabin 6 sits back a little bit from the others so it is not right on the river but the canopy of trees overhead make is such a shady peaceful spot, we loved it. We lool forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Want to say the owners are fabulous.... My husband and I decided on a road trip and landed in Murphy NC. I called late in the evening, and they warmly greeted me.

Only thing I suggest is the mattress I'm cabin 1 desperately needs to be changed as it sags in the middle. Other than that we loved it and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCMurphy_NC, Owner at River Cove Cabins, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
It is important to us that everyone is comfortable during their stay at the cabins, so we have just replaced the mattress in Cabin #1 with a brand new Serta Mattress for the comfort of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and i stayed in cabin no# 3 back in july and have to say it was a GREAT experience, sitting out on the porch by the river at night was so peaceful and the cabin was really cute, the hot tub was amazing.. wanda and Gary were very friendly! looking forward to staying a gain this week end.

Thanks
wanda and Gary!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks HIll, SC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at River Cove Cabins shortly after I had major surgery in 2009. We came across the website for River Cove and after speaking with Wanda on the phone we felt very good about choosing their place for our mini-vacation. We were looking for a place away from the hustle and bustle where we could just take a deep breath and relax. We couldn't have been more pleased with our decision. We enjoyed a cozy cabin right on the river with a comfy bed and great indoor hot tub. We grilled out right there by the river and visited with Dixie and the lightening bugs. Very peaceful, very relaxing...Just what the Dr. ordered. In fact just a few weeks after we got home I returned with my mother, teenaged daughter and one of her friends. They were all just as enchanted with the place as I am. We definitely have plans to go back! Thank you Wanda, Gary, Dixie and Garfield for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We loved every minute of our one week stay, so peaceful, relaxing and friendly.The cabins are quaint and very clean, every you need. Even the dog and cat come to say Hi every day.Kitchen was small but did not bother us , who wants to cook on vacation anyway , not me ! Did not use the coffee pot , the reason being I am a Brit and love my cups of hot tea so always travel with my electric kettle .
Will go back again and again .
Definetely recommend River Cove Cabins, Gary and Wanda, of course the dog and cat to anyone that enjoys a laid back friendly vacation ..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at the River Cove Cabins and hope to stay there again in the future. The cabin was great and Garry and Wanda even greater.
Most reveiwers mention mention "Dixie" (the dog) ; but we were also visited by the guardian cat. He just came up and made himself at home on the porch, ate lunch with me at the picnic table and provided alot of entertainment.
All around good trip!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murphy hotels
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
8.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.5 mi away
Murphy Motel
Murphy Motel
#2 of 4 in Murphy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Cove Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Cove Cabins

Property: River Cove Cabins
Address: 1305 Hilltop Rd, Murphy, NC 28906-8508
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on our riverfront deck overlooking the swift moving Nottely River. Enjoy fishing, campfires, horseshoes, darts, checkers, ping pong and volleyball all at our rustic Old Time Mountain Town. Our cabins are equipped with A/C and heat, full baths, cable TV, kitchenettes, microwaves, coffee makers, utensils, cookware, linens and towels, picnic tables, BBQ grills, covered front porches with rockers and riverfront views. We have a wood burning fireplace cabin, jacuzzi cabins and 1 and 2 bedroom cabins. Our covered pavilion with scenic view of the Nottely River is a great place for a BBQ with family and friends. Be sure to visit our Old Time Mercantile complete with Grandpa's Outhouse, Gem Mining and Old Fashioned Water Wheel. Murphy is at the foothills of the Appalachian, Blue Ridge and Great Smoky Mountains. We are located between the Ocoee and Nantahala Rivers for your whitewater adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
River Cove Cabins Hotel Murphy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing