We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Commerical”
Review of Rib Country BBQ

Rib Country BBQ
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: A real wood fired Southern BBQ Joint!
Restaurant details
Description: A real wood fired Southern BBQ Joint!
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too Commerical”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The food here is ready before you even order it Seems like they have so much ready and it's not flavorful The blooming onion is too greasy

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    128
    54
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Had beef for lunch today. Food was good. Service Great. Very personable. Prices Fair. A definite keeper!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in town”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I really like the BBQ chicken - tastes like it's been slow cooked for hours. Nice place and I really like the food. I like the beans & slaw. I've never had a desert here but probably because you get plenty of food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice choice in the area”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

An average rib restaurant. Decent food for the most part. The onion appetizer and the fresh cobbler deserts are worth the drive! Also have locations in Hayesville and Blairsville.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank elaine34698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton FL
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice consistent BBQ”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We are not BBQ connosiuers, and do not differnetiate between western NC vs eastern NC vs Texas etc...
we just know what we like.
We have been to Rib Country about 6 times- because it is convenintly located, always open when other places close...but more importantly, we have never had a bad meal here.
It is always clean, the service is always good, the portions are enough to fill us, almost to stuffing...so we keep going back whenever we are 'in town'

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsears3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Country BBQ also viewed

Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rib Country BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing