We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin on the hill”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hilltop Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Great room kitchen area
Great room with sleeper sofa and comfy chair
Great room with sleeper sofa and chair
Small eating nook
Kitchen area bathroom door to the left
Miniature golf
Front door of cabin with closets and eating nook
Great room with sofa bed
Bathroom sink and storage for your personal items
Relax on the front porch with rockers and swing
Walk in shower
Great room
Gem mining
Race cars
Race cars
Slide
View from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacob M
1 review
“Cabin on the hill”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was a fantastic trip! The cabin is way bigger than it looks in the picture! I would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks. We strive to make our cabins your home away from home.
Deb, Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
“Anniversary Weekend!”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The hosts were very kind & friendly. We enjoyed the space on the cabin, the comfy bed and the spacious bathroom. The cabin had all that we needed for our getaway. The hosts even recommended a great restaurant in the area that was perfect! We had a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
We are so happy you had a great time! Come back anytime to the beautiful Smokys.

Deb , Paula & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona T
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was the perfect weekend getaway. The cabin was beautiful and you can not beat the price! We had a really great weekend and I am already planning my next trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thanks Fiona for this great review! Our 3 small cabins are a great bargain with awesome views of the mountains.

Deb , Paula & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sears303
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quiet get away in a cozy cabin”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cabin is cozy and has all I needed and more, great host, really amazing area as well. I recommend driving around and taking in the mountains and all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review! Glad you enjoyed the beautiful Smokys.

Deb , Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liza5014
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best little spot you didn't know was there!”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Wagonmaster Ranch was a complete surprise. The pictures posted for the Hilltop cabin didn't do it justice. The space is so much bigger than it looks in the photos. The cabin was clean, extremely comfortable, and serene. Literally, you only needed to bring food, personal items and clothes. Everything else was there!

The owner said it's much busier in the summer season so I was glad to go during March when it was quiet and we felt 'alone'. We were able to explore, relax, and had a ton of fun with paint ball and mini golf too! They do offer a bouncy house for smaller kids and a race track and volleyball. I will totally come back and maybe even go alone but instead of Hilltop, I'll rent the cozy cabin instead.

And I even took my dog who was more tired than us once we left and was completely welcome there!

It would be perfect for a single or couple. Up the street was the Field of the Woods Bible Park which was completely free. And it was also amazing. I completely recommend visiting Wagonmaster Ranch for anything from family fun to adults only. Especially for parties or groups! Also, our host was so gracious and helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the cabin best!
Liked least: I didn't not like anything.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thanks Liza for this glowing review! Lots to do in the mountains. Glad you had a great time.

Paula , Greg and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
“We will be returning to this perfect getaway cabin.”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The cabin was absolutely perfect (clean, good temperature, good instructions, etc.) Deb made sure we got there safely and was very gracious once we met. The putt-putt course was a good time as well. We will definitely be staying there again. The town of Murphy (about 30 minutes away) was a fun, small Southern town. Everyone was friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Thanks for the great review! The Fun Ranch has so much great things to do. Glad you enjoyed yourself.

Paula , Greg and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelp2015
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This visit was a trip for our wedding anniversary! We had a wonderful time and the accommodations were perfect. We definitely recommend everyone to travel to Murphy, NC and visit Wagonmaster Adventure Fun Park. The country atmosphere is what we wanted and the mountains are excellent. Lots of windy roads to get to it, but worth it! The owner is more than willing to provide directions and such a great person. The General store has great gifts to take home too. We also recommend getting groceries on the way there! We booked our cabin at the last minute due to a cancellation. Don't wait book it early.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and the fact that offer extra fun activities
Liked least: The proximity of the cabin next to you is very close but it's still a quiet place.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thanks for taking time to write this wonderful review! This review says it all.

Paula, Greg and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing