We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beary Cozy Chalet

Morning sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning sunrise
View on a cloudy day private fishing pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Morning sunrise
View on a cloudy day
private fishing pond
Cozy bear welcomes you to Beary Cozy
view from Loft
Kitchen
Fall side view
Street view
Beary Cozy in Winter
Front open deck
View from front deck
Looking up to house from fire pit
Kitchen
Kitchen
One of many beautiful views
Screened porch
Screened porch for dining
Step down to yard
View from lower level
Lower level with full size beds
Family room lower level
Family room Fisher Price game table for the little tykes
Lower level bedroom
Family room lower level
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
Path to fire pit
Loft Bedroom
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sam123085
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home ”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely love this cabin! Upon booking, the owners immediately emailed to pass along all the codes and info and there is a binder with info and multiple activities near and far. Everything from white water rafting to casino play is listed. The cabin is extremely clean and the decor is so cute and perfectly chosen for a mountain cabin. The views are even better:) we had to contact the owners once and has no trouble reaching them for questions-very accommodating. I’d recommended this cabin and cannot wait for our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thanks for your awesome review! Come back soon.
Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertCS
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
“Met all expectations”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As this was our first time booking a rental, we were totally afraid of being disappointed , scared of what we would find and worried. All this came to an end when my wife entered the residence an went "WoW' !!! This rental was far beyond what we expected. The views of the mountains were, by themselves, the greatest selling point of this location. If you are looking for peace and quiet and views to calm yourself, this is it. We could not find any thing lacking in supplies or the upkeep of this cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2018
Thanks for this awesome review! Come back soon.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryanjups...
Murphy, North Carolina
1 review
“Beary Cozy!”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The place was great! It was my first time using air bnb, and it set the bar for any other place very high. The place was incredible, and fun for a large group like ours. We really didn’t even have a hard time fitting all 16 of us on a place to sleep. 5stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Thanks Bryan for taking time to post this wonderful review! Beary Cozy is a great place for large groups.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhipsman
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have stayed at the cabin several times in the past and have always enjoyed it. Have recommended to several friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thanks for booking with us again! Always enjoy hosting Y'all.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Bartow, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Thanksgiving Mountain getaway”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We are never disappointed when we stay in one of Greg and Paula's beautiful homes. Perfect every time! The view is magnificent and the house warm and cozy! plenty to do in the area and love the small towns near by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thanks Margaret for another great review! We love hosting your family!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage591...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our mountain retreat”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Every year we go for a weeks vacation in the mountains. We are small business owners and look forward to this all year. This year we stayed at Greg and Paula’s chalet and it was a very good choice. All the comforts of home and an awesome view to go with it. The chalet is huge! We did not even use bottom floor. The road was great getting up to chalet. Had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
We are glad Y'all found us! Come back soon. We loved hosting Y'all.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veryhappy...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What more can I want?”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our 5th time here, I believe...and two more already scheduled.
There are so many words to describe the Chalet, but it is hard
to choose the best one to convey the fantastic place this is.......first,
the owners. Paula and Greg are wonderful, they feel more like family
than "an owner." They do anything they can to make you feel at home
and comfortable for your stay.
They have thought of everything anyone could need for a stay, be it one
night or a month (a month...which we hope to someday be able to do.)
The sunrises are out of this world...and this time, I discovered that each morning
there was a cloud hanging over the Ranger/Murphy area. It was interesting
to see as it slowly disappeared. The sunset over the mountains cannot be rivaled.
Come see for yourself.......

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
We love hosting this wonderful couple and dad. Thanks for this awesome testimony. We want our guests to feel this is their home away from home.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing