We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family rental!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beary Cozy Chalet

Morning sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning sunrise
View on a cloudy day private fishing pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Morning sunrise
View on a cloudy day
private fishing pond
Cozy bear welcomes you to Beary Cozy
view from Loft
Kitchen
Fall side view
Street view
Beary Cozy in Winter
Front open deck
View from front deck
Looking up to house from fire pit
Kitchen
Kitchen
One of many beautiful views
Screened porch
Screened porch for dining
Step down to yard
View from lower level
Lower level with full size beds
Family room lower level
Family room Fisher Price game table for the little tykes
Lower level bedroom
Family room lower level
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
Path to fire pit
Loft Bedroom
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AUtiger95
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great family rental!”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you so much for the beautiful cabin and breathtaking views. My friend and I enjoyed our stay and the kids(4,7,12) had a great time as well. We were very surprised how well stocked the property was with the necessities of home. Thanks again for the cute mugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
You are very welcome. Y'all are always wellcome at our cabins!

Thanks Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin B
1 review
“Great for adults and kids”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We visited the Beary Cozy Chalet with our girlscout brownie troop and had a blast. The girl's enjoyed the views, the porch swing, and making hot dogs and s'mores on the fire pit. The kitchen table was big enough for crafts. There was a room with two queen sized futons in the den, and the girls were able to "camp" down there while the moms drank wine in front of the fireplace upstairs. There was enough room that we never felt cramped. Every adult had a bed. The girls also really loved all the bear decor. Would definitely go back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thanks for this wonderful review! We enjoyed hosting your outing. My wife said the girls and moms earned a Good House Keeping Badge, the chalet was left spotless.
Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L
1 review
“Bear Cozy Chalet is the place to be”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bear Cozy Chalet was the perfect house for my group. The kitchen was extensive enough to cook all of our meals at the cabin. Air hockey and Foosball tables were provided in the basement as well as countless board games. The views from the back deck and living room were so amazing we chose to wake up and catch the sun rise. If you're looking to get away for a cozy stay deep in the mountains with a beautiful view and amazing house then Bear Cozy Chalet is the place for you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thanks for this awesome review that says it all!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picklevp
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Second Home....once again...I want to stay forever!”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Back for our third stay, with 3 more already scheduled. I love this rental.
There is nothing lacking here that you would need for your vacation.
3 floors give everyone their own space and privacy.
The owners have got to be the best people I have ever met. They make
this process so easy and they are so helpful with plans and reservations.
Plenty of information is provided ahead of time, and in the cabin, in regard
to what is around for visitors to enjoy,
The cabin is not secluded, entirely, from other cabins, but you certainly feel that you are----the floor to ceiling windows in the great room provide a gorgeous mountain view. We have purposely set the alarm to get up each morning to watch the beautiful sunrises. I DO NOT want to leave here.
And...you can bring your furry kids, too. They even provide a crate for times you need to leave the cabin and can't take the furry ones with you.
I simply cannot say enough positive things to make you understand what you would be missing, if you pass by this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thanks for this awesome review! We love hosting Y'all every year.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi W
1 review
“Very great”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My group held our retreat of 15 here. The cabin is very spacious and clean. The owners are very professional, accommodating, and laid back. The view is amazing! Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review! Come back soon.
Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyla Jain...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were very happy with the cabin. The view is great, it is in a great location, and it has plenty of room. There was nothing that we needed that was not in the cabin. I loved all of the extra artistic touches. Thanks again for a great family time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thanks for taking time to prose this awesome review!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gfrostros...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great home away from home for the family! Cozy best describes this gem!”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My family is always busy so we don't get to take full weekend trips. I love Beary Cozy Cabin rentals because they are one of the few that offer 1 day rentals.

My family wanted to do a casino trip but we didn't want to stay in a hotel. We wanted to feel the family closeness, so we decided to rent a cabin. Beary Cozy Chalet instantly caught my eye because it had enough room for a large group. We could not have been more satisfied! The cabin literally had everything that you would have at home. It was very cold outside, and what really surprised us was that the heating system worked great on all three levels. The kitchens and bathrooms were immaculate, and the minute we walked in, the mouths of all my family members dropped in awe and amazement. They wondered why we ever rented hotel rooms when we could have the privacy of a great cabin like this.

The view was breathtaking, and you really get the feel that there is no one else around for miles. The hosts, Greg and Paula, even though not on the premises, give you the feeling that they are literally an email away! They respond quickly, and they really go out of their way to make sure your stay is most rememberable. I have used Bear Cozy before, and I can honestly say that I would have a hard time considering any other rental property agencies!

Everything was great. The only things I would change is to have a pool table downstairs and twin beds with actual mattresses instead of futons.

Other than that, PERFECT ACCOMMODATION!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: I wish the futons downstairs could be replaced with twin beds because they were not very comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Thanks for the great review! The futons are in the family room where there is a TV. They act as a bed/couch. We do have air hockey , foosball and a Fisher Price table for the little ones.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing