We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay at Fishing Bear Lodge”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Fishing Bear Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birds come to feed from front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Birds come to feed from front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JeffG2933
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Another great stay at Fishing Bear Lodge”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Fishing Bear last year and enjoyed it so much we went back again this year. Beautiful cabin meticulously maintained. Close to Blue Ridge and Murphy. I highly recommend this cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thanks Jeff for staying with us again! Great review!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina115...
Bessemer City, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house is absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean! Beautiful prints in every room and plenty of space for everyone. It is a lovely home and was as clean as a pin down to the last detail. We have traveled all across the USA and I can honestly say this was the cleanest and loveliest home I have ever been in. We will be back! If I ever "run away from home" this is the place I want to run to!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thanks for this outstanding review! We enjoyed hosting you.
always welcome.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh B
Atlanta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Lodge in Murphy, NC”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My friends and I (6 men total) rented this lodge for a golf weekend in Murphy, NC. The house was extremely comfortable and provided us with plenty of space to stretch out and relax. The house was very clean and full of amenities like the ping pong table, TVs in all rooms and a beautiful kitchen. We will definitely use this lodge again for future vacations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks for this awesome review! Always welcome at our cabins.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennykay1...
Murphy, North Carolina
1 review
“Fabulous Rental”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This cabin has it all! Fully stocked kitchen with up to date appliances, and an awesome downstairs to keep kids busy was perfection! No complaints here!! This is a clean cabin with comfortable furniture for a relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thanks for booking with us! Glad you had a great stay.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADuquesne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cabin”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We fell in love with the fishing bear lodge. It is so spacious and perfectly designed for everyone to be able to spend time together but also have a bit of privacy. The game room is super fun and we love the sunset view from the living room. The kitchen had all of the utensils necessary. We rate this with 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2016
Thanks for this wonderful review! We aim to please.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great destination for all of us, so quiet and peaceful. The beds were comfortable and we were amazed at how much was provided. We spent the week cooking our favorite meals and just enjoying each others company.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thanks for this awesome review! All our cabins are set up to be your home away from home.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baanders1...
Rockvale, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Lodge”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Fishing Bear Lodge was fantastic. It was large enough for our 8 people with plenty of space for a few more if required. It was stocked with so many appliances, dishes, pans - a grill (gas with extra tank-awesome) and so beautifully decorated. The screened in porch was fabulous to grill in and sit morning and night - no bugs. You will love this lodge and the friendly folks. It was a true pleasure and we will stay there again. It was very convenient to the white water rafting (Ocoee) that we planned. We can't say enough about this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the up to date appliances - that fridge was huge
Liked least: nothing it was all great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thanks for this fabulous review! It was great meeting Y'all.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing