We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
WagonMaster Adventure Ranch Fun Park & Gem MIne
Ranked #2 of 4 Fun & Games in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: WagonMaster is an affordable, PET FRIENDLY family fun park nestled on 72 acres in the Smoky Mountains of North Carolina. It's a laid-back, wholesome atmosphere where most of the outdoor activities are designed for the WHOLE family. It promotes a no-tech, rustic, theme for couples or families to make special memories. There's mini golf, gem mining, gold panning, skeet shooting, wagon rides, and target galleries for paintball. No one gets shot at - you shoot at ghost town targets. "Just for kids" includes the bounce castle (with sprinkler on hot days), mini race track, and a free playground. There's NO ADMISSION FEE. There's shady picnic areas, camping, RV sites,and cabins on site. We also do online and "to go" orders for our Salty Dog Gem Mine and Gold Panning. It's out in the country, but it's worth the beautiful drive to get there.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

There is too much fun to be had at the WagonMaster Ranch, great family fun park.
Kids of all ages love it, my grand kids cannot wait to go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank reddog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie1166723, Owner at WagonMaster Adventure Ranch Fun Park & Gem MIne, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
THANK YOU very much for the great feedback. We love watching the kids have a great time, and we hope to be the friendliest staff you will ever encounter. Love to see your grandkids whenever they can come back! Thanks again and Happy Trails - Debbie Rodby & the gang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    10
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun at an Affordable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The kids had a wonderful time doing the activities. The price was affordable, and the staff were super friendly. We had to drag the kids out of there when it was time to go. They absolutely loved every part of it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChildofGrace73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie1166723, Owner at WagonMaster Adventure Ranch Fun Park & Gem MIne, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
THANK YOU SO MUCH for that nice review. We love to hear that the kids didn't want to leave. I even had a little one hiding in the office when the parents came in behind him, he ran around and ducked under the counter. And we all appreciate it when our staff gets good comments. They try very hard to give the best service possible. We hope you'll come again. God Bless. Debbie Rodby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Good Old Fashioned Fun!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I have been to WM on many occasions with our grandchildren ages ranging from infant to 9 yrs. old. They have always had a wonderful time mining, paintballing and soft guns. We usually run out of time since they get so focused on their own fun but it gives us a great opportunity to return and do golf, mini cars and have more fun. We appreciate having this entertainment so close to home because it is something that is affordable and a great place to go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie1166723, Owner at WagonMaster Adventure Ranch Fun Park & Gem MIne, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you Sarah S for your support and your wonderful review. I can testify that you are a super loving Grandmother, and we feel very privileged that you enjoy bringing your sweeties to WagonMaster for us to enjoy them with you. We have the best "jobs" being able to watch families like yours making great memories together. Thank you, and God Bless!! Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time shooting paintball & air soft guns, playing mini golf, gem mining, and panning for gold! The staff was so friendly and we really enjoyed being at the Wagon Master Adventure Ranch. Will definitely recommend it to others!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie1166723, Owner at WagonMaster Adventure Ranch Fun Park & Gem MIne, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you, Deborah, for writing such a nice review about our place, and for being our guests. I really enjoyed getting to know you and your husband and hearing about beautiful Port St. Joe, one of our great vacation spots. Sounds like the storm spared you guys, and I know you are thankful for that. Hopefully, during your next visit to Mineral Bluff, you'll be able to come back & visit again. In the meantime, God Bless and thanks again. Jim & Debbie Rodby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Little Getaway!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff is some the friendliest people I have ever met. Even though they are off the beaten path it is worth the drive. Very private and peaceful. We look forward to staying again!

The Lyons's

Helpful?
1 Thank mdrabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie1166723, Owner at WagonMaster Adventure Ranch Fun Park & Gem MIne, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Hello Lyons Family! We really appreciate you taking time out to share your experience here at WagonMaster. We're Very glad you came, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We consistently have the nicest people in the world as our guests, so it makes our "job" a fun day every day. God Bless! Deb & Jim Rodby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WagonMaster Adventure Ranch Fun Park & Gem MIne also viewed

Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to WagonMaster Adventure Ranch Fun Park & Gem MIne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing