We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Master Bedroom Chalet windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Master Bedroom
Chalet windows
Porch
Master Bedroom
Chalet Ceiling
Chalet Loft - View from the Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living Room & Fireplace
Dining area
Stairs to master bedroom
Cabin - Gazebo & Pond
Cabin - Stone Path to Gazebo and Pond
View from the Gazebo
View from the Porch
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gpbiker
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cabin”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cabin was great, very clean and new looking, very nicely appointed, easy to find and get to. Everything you could ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candyspoo...
Concord, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As advertised.”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from spending 4 wonderful nights at this cabin. Accommodations were just as advertised, beautiful cabin, well appointed and private. Everything was very clean. The interior and furnishings looked brand new. Will definitely book again when staying in that area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfortable beds
Liked least: Small pond had attracted heavy mosquito presence.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuan G
1 review
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It is very pleasant trip during this Memorial Holiday. The cabin has everything you will need for a short staying which ensures a relaxing break from you routine life. The price is totally worth it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102sol
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just got back from one of our most peaceful and beautiful vacations in the mountains of Murphy. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place, this is the place to go. The cabin was private, quiet, absolutely beautiful and very clean. It was spacious and has one of the most comfortable beds we’ve ever slept in. The cabin is elegantly furnished and has everything you need from kitchenware to cleaning supplies. This is a truly beautiful cabin that will make you feel at home from the moment you walk through the door. This cabin is very well insulated, has high ceilings and is full of light. The owner was very friendly and even when we didn’t meet her personally, she was extremely helpful and made us feel as if we were old friends. We give this trip a 10; it couldn’t have been more perfect. Thank you Liliana for a wonderful week.

Neil & Soledad Bryant

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Get Away”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been needing a quiet get away for just the two of us. I picked the cabin knowing my wife is very "selective" and was nervous until we arrived. The place was like new, beautiful and very clean. It had almost all of the amenities we were looking for.

It is pretty close to all of NW Georgia. I highly recommend this place and it's owners for your consideration. We would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was newer and cleaner than I expected
Liked least: They had the lowest level of Direct TV, so not too many channels.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing