We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really cozy and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bird Song Retreat

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen Loft Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen
Loft Bedroom
Bathroom
Patio with Fire pit
Loft Bedroom King bed
Micro, fridge and freezer
From Loft
Oven, griddle and coffee maker
Patio
Front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
halenti
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Really cozy and quiet”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bird Song Retreat over the new year. It was the perfect place to spend time away from people and enjoy the outdoors. The cabin is very welcoming and is perfect for a weekend getaway. The place is perfectly pet-friendly. I brought my 7.5 lb dog with me and it was no problem. The location is beautiful with a lot of hikes and interesting places being within a 1.5 hour drive of the cabin. Definitely check out the town of Murphy! It has some very cute shops and restaurants that serve some great food. I would note that if you do book this place and plan on cooking there, only do very simple dinners. The stove is a plug-in countertop one that takes much longer to heat up than a regular one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thanks for this awesome review! Glad Y'all enjoyed yourself.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cabin was very clean and organized the instructions on how to get here were perfect and all of the instructions for the codes were correct. It was over all a great experience at the birdsong retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Thanks for staying with us! Glad you had a good time.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famke B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend while hiking throughout the Appalachian Trail and Smoky Mountains. This cabin was PERFECT for allowing us to come and go as needed, and had all the resources and amenities we could imagine needing. It's in a gated area (which adds a nice feeling of safety) but is still in the middle of a forest, so you definitely still have the feeling that you're enjoying nature. We had a wonderful time watching sunsets, stargazing, and relaxing in this cozy cabin. I would definitely re-book this accommodation, and 100% recommend it to others.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
WOW!!! A great testimony to our lovely cabins! We are so happy we live in such a beautiful part of our country.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nessa3201...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect size”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was the perfect size for two people. Four if you would want to bring two more as the futon was comfortable to sit on. We brought our dogs and there was plenty of space for their kennels. Cabin was nicely decorated and clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for the nice review! Come back soon.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable, homey cabin”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is the perfect size for two, 20 minutes from Harrahs casino in Murphy. Super clean, the bed is heavenly. Can't beat the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thanks for this awesome review! You were I very fist guest. Glad you enjoyed yourself.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing