We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Mountain Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bird Song Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen
Loft Bedroom
Bathroom
Patio with Fire pit
Loft Bedroom King bed
Micro, fridge and freezer
From Loft
Oven, griddle and coffee maker
Patio
Front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Famke B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend while hiking throughout the Appalachian Trail and Smoky Mountains. This cabin was PERFECT for allowing us to come and go as needed, and had all the resources and amenities we could imagine needing. It's in a gated area (which adds a nice feeling of safety) but is still in the middle of a forest, so you definitely still have the feeling that you're enjoying nature. We had a wonderful time watching sunsets, stargazing, and relaxing in this cozy cabin. I would definitely re-book this accommodation, and 100% recommend it to others.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
WOW!!! A great testimony to our lovely cabins! We are so happy we live in such a beautiful part of our country.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nessa3201...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect size”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was the perfect size for two people. Four if you would want to bring two more as the futon was comfortable to sit on. We brought our dogs and there was plenty of space for their kennels. Cabin was nicely decorated and clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for the nice review! Come back soon.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable, homey cabin”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is the perfect size for two, 20 minutes from Harrahs casino in Murphy. Super clean, the bed is heavenly. Can't beat the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thanks for this awesome review! You were I very fist guest. Glad you enjoyed yourself.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing