We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i LOVE mr d's”

Mr D's Pizza Palace
Ranked #15 of 31 Restaurants in Mount Holly
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“i LOVE mr d's”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Since 2009, we've always ordered from Mr. D's instead of Little Ceaser's or Dominos....The pizza just has a great taste! I can say, the dining area can be cleaned up alittle but all in all, everything is great and they have some great specials as well that is cheaper than their competitors!!!! every resturant is going to have flawls, but every time ive been ordering there, i have had no problems, nor have found nothing in my food either...i drive from Dallas now to Mt holly just get there pizza!!!

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent pizza..... stop hating people”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

A waitress on a phone does not bring down a restaurant. the food is excellent and I will return again and again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robncnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountholly
1 review
“poor service”
Reviewed February 9, 2011

we dine inn the service was very very bad..the waitress she was a skinny,tall brown girl name started with a k.. was rude did not refill our cups to busy talking on her cell phone to wait on us...or check us out she told us to hold on while she finished her phone call and on top of that there is supposed to b no smoking in public bulidings i seen a few ppl sitting in the back of the kichten smoking when i walk past the window i will not be back to this place ever and i was spending at least 100... a week there ..on take out but this was enough for me

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettycook30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“No thanks”
Reviewed November 24, 2008

Great pizza but after finding a wad of hair in our pizza not once but twice we stopped going there.

Helpful?
Thank thetippster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great pizza, but not wonderful surrounding to dine in. We like to pick up and eat at home unless we are in a rush,”
Reviewed January 29, 2008

Great pizza, but not wonderful surrounding to dine in. We like to pick up and eat at home unless we are in a rush,

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr D's Pizza Palace also viewed

 

Been to Mr D's Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing