We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good room for the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good room for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was good for the price we paid. Quite which allowed us to get a good night's sleep. The bathroom was rather small but it worked. No coffee maker or hair dryer in the room but we were okay with that for overnight.

Room Tip: Good night's sleep at a bargain price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    20
    8
    22
See reviews for
32
19
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stay here over night I guess for the price you get what you pay for.The room was dirty the bathroom floor was not mopped very dusty inside .all they did was put sheets on the bed not sure if they were clean .the wifi was not that good very slow and the tv is very old not many channels .The grounds outside was clean no trash outside.i will not go back here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for the evening on our way home from Myrtle Beach. My wife had always wanted to stop here to visit the area. Super clean room well maintained. Would definitely stop by again. Small continental breakfast but better than nothing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is close to downtown "Mayberry" so it is conveniently located to where we were going. We ate at Aunt Bea's across the street for supper and Snappy Cafe for Breakfast. Prices are great at both places. The hotel was clean and with an intrastate coupon the room was very cheap. We would definitely stay again. The staff was very helpful on directions and seemed happy to tell us of the many things to see. There was also a quick start breakfast but we were heading downtown early to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandit44803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times...I work in the area but live and hour away so when weather is bad or im too tired to drive home, I stay here. The owners give me the same room each time they can. I love the free continental breakfast!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pilot Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry

Property: Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Address: 455 N Andy Griffith Pkwy, Mount Airy, NC 27030-2520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Mount Airy
Mount Airy Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing