We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH how we missed you !”

Lone Star Steakhouse
Ranked #32 of 103 Restaurants in Mount Airy
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chesterfield
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“OH how we missed you !”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

With all the Lone Stars in Virginia closed, we were thrilled find this one. Great staff, the food was amazing..........as always ! Blooming Onion was good but very salty to me. Virignia needs a Lone Star ! Best food and this particular one had the best staff !!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RSemonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, NC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch time...”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stopped in here for lunch today. The restaurant was basically empty, so we were greeted and seated very quickly. Hostess was very polite and cordial. I don't usually do "steak houses" for lunch, but the idea of a 6 oz. Bacon-Wrapped Sirloin, seemed to work for me today. For my sides I had a side salad and Fresh Green Beans. The applewood-smoked bacon & steak were very tasty and the green beans were perfectly crisp. My side salad was the usual "side salad" variety, nothing special, but they do offer separate oil & vinegar bottles for a dressing, which I particularly like to have with my salad. I only drank water, but they do offer a wide variety of beverages to include a bar, with seating in the restaurant. It was very clean and also offers outside seating. (They can also accommodate large parties.) Overall, it was a very good lunch, in and out very quick. I would go again. Enjoy! :)

Here is their menu: https://www.lonestarsteakhouse.com/uploaded/dinnermenu/0413_I_TG_NC8.pdf

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Steak sandwich”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is the best,tenderest, tasty steak sandwich ever! The salad was fresh and crisp; the Service was great - prompt and friendly. Convenient to Route 52.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a great meal at this steak house while staying at Mt. AIry. The steaks were tender and very tasty. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G-Ma30474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Memorial Day Weekend”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We visited with some friends on Sunday before Memorial Day. We had bogo coupons and I had the sweet Bourbon salmon and sirloin and it was wonderful. This restraint is always really good with excellent staff.

Helpful?
Thank LeeCoe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing