We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Olympia Family Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 101 Restaurants in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Etowah, nc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We are moving here and went based on someone's suggestion. The place was packed. We had flounder on a Friday and it was great. Our waitress spent all kinds of time talking to us. Super friendly, clean and good. I can't believe this place isn't ranked higher.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

A group of friends rode our motorcycles here and was greeted at the door by a very friendly lady and was told that "waitresses name" had a table waiting for us. Very friendly and fast service. Food was great. Waitress kept our glasses full and checked on us often. My only problem would be that they are cash only. I don't normally carry a lot, if any cash on me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hondachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good local place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We ate breakfast on the last day in the area. Good home cooking. The place was clean, lots of locals were eating there, which tells me it must be a good place. Service was very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank crowder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“See everybody you know!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant is the place to meet friends and family for a quick bite or to stay awhile. Just about everything is good. The service is the best!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grammie0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had breakfast at this restaurant. The service was good. Our breakfast was not hot. It was tasty; but there is nothing worst than luke warm food. Our bacon was cold. I am not saying not to try this place; just let them know you want you food hot.

We will try again; but will stress that we would like our food very hot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bklyngirl293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Olympia Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing