We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect and relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Airy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfect and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend getaway mostly for a Groupon that we had for Carolina Ziplining. The area is great, a lot to do but we did not get to it all. Went kayaking on the Dan River which was quite peaceful and the ziplining was fantastic! Make sure you also visit Round Peak Vineyards just a short distance away. The cabins have everything you need except a stove would be nice. We never turned the tv on really, too much to do. Love the front lawn with things we used to do when we were kids! Crystal and Kristy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My family recently stayed at the Cabins at White Sulphur Springs. My kids were thrilled with staying in a cabin. It was such a change of pace from staying in a hotel. Although we only stayed a night, we enjoyed the front lawn. It was relaxing to sit in the hammock, while the kids ran, played bocce, and horseshoes. We also enjoyed learning about the Spring and the hotel--a neat learning experience for the kids. What a little gem nestled so close to the Piedmont of NC!

The cabin was wonderful. Everything about the cabin was beautiful and well-kept. The bed was comfortable. Everywhere there was such attention to detail, from the Keurig to Laura Ashley monogrammed towels to the puzzles in the drawer. It was like a cozy home away from home. We cannot wait to return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the White Sulphur Springs Chestnut cabin. It was everything and more that we had hoped. The cabin was very well appointed and we were very happy with our stay. Highly recommend. Wish we had more leisure time to stay and explore the surroundings.

As I was curious about the privacy of the cabins and their decks in proximity to each other, I will give my limited perspective of how it is laid out. We stayed in the Chestnut cabin #4, which viewed the woods on the back deck. It was a fairly private deck as it was set the farthest back, but could see a bit of the deck of cabin #3 behind to the right. Cabin #5 looked like the deck itself was in the trees and was not visible at all from #4. The deck of #6 was on the side of the house and visible from the driveway, probably not as desirable for most. Cabins 4, 5, and 6 have a pretty steep walk down to the cabin from the driveway. Didn't see as much of the decks for cabins 1, 2, and 3 as they are set more forward, but they seem to have a nice view of the open field below.

The drive to/from Mount Airy was easy for dinner. However, nothing is open for breakfast in Mt. Airy on Sunday morning. We actually drove up Hwy 52 into Virginia to find a small local breakfast buffet at the Hungry Farmer. We should have been more prepared to bring microwavable or cold breakfast foods, as a cooktop is the main thing lacking in the cabin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSulphurSprings, Owner at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review to Tripadvisor and us. We appreciate guest's perspective and advice. Each of our cabins were built "in the woods" on the slope of a mountain. Therefore, we do have some cabins with a sloping walk from the parking area. We do however have two cabins that have no incline to the front door and actually one meets handicap codes outside and inside.
We suggest Olympia Restaurant for breakfast and Trio Restaurant and Bar for lunch or dinner.
On Sunday mornings try Ocie's on Lebanon Street.
We hope you will join us again soon. Please feel free to contact me for any additional comments. Burke Robertson. BRobertson@WhiteSulphurSpringsNC.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a great time in Mt. Airy exploring Andy's hometown. Be sure to checkout Goobers for some really good food. We ate there three times! And don't miss the Deep-dish bakery. I've never seen so much bakery in such a small place. We had to go there twice! The ladies are awesome. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay than The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs. We could live in the Chestnut Cabin! It has everything you could ever need for a getaway vacation. Loved it.......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank audiemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSulphurSprings, Owner at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to TripAdvisor. We strive to make sure our guest have a positive experience at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs. We are always open to comments and suggestions.
Thank you again for choosing The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs. We hope you will return soon.
Taste the Simpler Life!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great experience at White Sulphur Springs Cabins!! We loved everything about it --- cabin, easy access, fireplace, wifi, furnishings, linens, grill, you name it! We were a little caught off-guard because the seemingly full kitchen didn't have a cooktop. We had planned to cook dinner and breakfast there, so it required a little creative adjustment, but nothing major. We will definitely be returning for another couple's getaway and would recommend it to all!

Room Tip: Magnolia cabin rear windows faced into the woods rather than a more open view like some of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillsFamMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSulphurSprings, Owner at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We really appreciate your comments and suggestions. We strive to have our guests more than just satisfied with their visit. We hope you will return soon.
When we build some more cabins we will include a stove and oven. We currently have a microwave, toaster oven and gas grill.
We want you to relax and enjoy yourself and taste some of the local restaurants food vs. having to cook.
Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

With a hubby in a cast and on crutches it was a perfect place to escape. The management was kind enough to switch our cabin at arrival for easier accessibility. We found the cabin immaculate. Someone has thought of everything for comfort and ease. They did a marvelous job of decoratiing the cabins and yet it is simple and uncluttered. We like the fact that it is not far from where we live so that we can easily make the trip but yet feel so far away from interruptions and responsibilities. It was a healing weekend both physically and mentally. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSulphurSprings, Owner at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We appreciate our guests comments and are happy to accommodate guests requests. We take pride in our ability to respond to requests to make your stay perfect. We can provide extra services including housekeeping, dinner reservations, golf and winery tours. We want each guest to take advantage of the unique atmosphere, environment and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONNECTICUT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I can't say enough good things about The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs! Everything was perfect from the moment we made the reservation until the moment we checked out. Our cabin was perfectly appointed, spotless and extremely comfortable (the bed was amazing!). We enjoyed relaxing in the cabin so much that we did not spend as much time as we had planned exploring Mt. Airy. Our weekend in our cabin was very calm & relaxing, a very welcome retreat from everyday life...we grilled on the deck on night, had coffee outdoors in the rocking chairs in the morning and relaxed in front of the fireplace in the evenings. The only thing I really thought was missing was screens on the windows. As we were there in October and the weather was mild it would have been nice to open the windows and enjoy the fresh air without bugs coming in. Other than that it was pure perfection! I look forward to returning again in the hopefully not too distant future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMLISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSulphurSprings, Owner at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your visit at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs. We appreciate our guests comments and try to accommodate our guests requests. We strive to make your stay at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs unique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs

Property: The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs
Address: 133 White Sulphur Springs Rd, Mount Airy, NC 27030
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Mount Airy
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kitchenette, comfortable living room with fireplace, king size bed, queen sofa bed, large bathroom with oversized bath and shower, private deck, large screen TV and wireless Internet.The Cabins are part of the award-winning White Sulphur Springs community, in the heart of the NC wine country, adjacent to one of America’s best small towns, Mount Airy (aka "Mayberry"), and combining great location, convenience environmental respect and "Simple Living." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing