We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Mount Airy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We don't normally book two star hotels, but were pleasantly surprised by our wonderful stay at this Comfort Inn. The service was great, very friendly and helpful employees, the rooms were very modern and extremely clean. They had biscuits and gravy for breakfast, which was a nice surprise! We had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ishine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services we provide to our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to future customer who is looking for place to stay while traveling to Mount Airy, NC.Your compliments of our friendly staff is very much appreciated, thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back next time when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    49
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
40
70
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Friendly professional front desk staff. Spacious king sized room. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Clean.
Cons: our room smelled musty, the air conditioner was dripping on to the carpet, wifi didn't work well in our 3rd floor room, sausage gravy tasted funny at breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about you experience at our Comfort Inn located in Mount Airy, NC. Your compliments of our friendly staff, hotel and its facilities are very much appreciated.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions are taken seriously. Please be assured that all of the issues you've raised have been addressed, and that the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We did spend the night at the Comfort Inn. The room were clean and the beds were comfortable. However, in one of the rooms, the TV did not work and after two visits from two different people, it still did not work. $20 was refunded but I think it should have been at least $50. I did not try the gravy at the breakfast bar but some in my party did and said it was awful. The eggs and sausage did not taste good to me. The juice and rolls were good. Despite these shortcomings, I would stay at the Comfort Inn again should the occasion to do so arise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about you experience at our Comfort Inn located in Mount Airy, NC.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. We will be using your feedback to make improvements to make sure we offer an excellent experience to our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

On a road trip home my husband and I decided to stop in Mt.Aire home of Andy Griffith.
Booking hotels on the road can be quite hit or miss...but I checked TripAdvisor and saw reviews for a few properties in the area.
We decided to stay at the Comfort Inn - having had a good experience w the same chain in Nashville.

This was a PERFECT pick.
Check in was a breeze. Desk clerk was informative concerning local BBQ restaurants (see my post on Little Richard's BBQ) The room was clean, bathroom spotless, bedding and towels were comfortable...loved the two pillow choices - hard or soft...great value for our money.

Breakfast offerings were extensive and constantly filled in...poor desk clerk was managing both but he did a super job.

Would highly recommend this property to travelers...even got a discount w my AAA card.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services we provide to our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to future customer who is looking for place to stay while traveling to Mount Airy, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very nice rooms and very clean. The hotel has recently been remodeled. The breakfast is also very good. The customer service was very friendly. Go to Mayberry and stay here. You can't go wrong! Nice indoor pool and fitness room as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services we provide to our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We like staying at comfort inns because of the value you get for your price. We always find great deals and you can't beat their beds and their included breakfast.

This one was impressive because of the lady who worked the evening was extremely nice & helpful.

The design & cleanliness of this hotel is excellent. Comfy beds, modern rooms, and the ac works great (a huge plus when u need it cold!) :)

Only cons: the curtains are not the best so at night the outside lights on the hotel building shine through & also in the morning when the sun comes up. Breakfast was just ok today. Biscuits were hard, gravy was not very tasty (maybe leftover?), and coffee weak. I stuck with the yogurt & cereal for today.

Overall a wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I chose this hotel for the second night of a weekend getaway drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway through North Carolina due to it's location close to the end of our planned drive & the fact I had enough reward points for a free night.
We arrived a little after 6 PM to find they had not finished cleaning our room - lady at front desk explained they had a full house the night before. I found this a bit odd but no big deal. I was a bit upset that my request for a top floor room was not met. I had made the reservation a week in advance and this was the first time that request has not been honored. We checked in and headed off to dinner while they completed cleaning the room.
Upon our return the room was ready. The room was very clean and nicer than I had expected. Everything looked new. We enjoyed our overnight stay. Breakfast the next morning was good - again better than I expected. My only complaint is that the coffee cups were very small. We prefer to eat in our room and as most people know the are no "real" coffee pots in the rooms in the majority of hotels these days so the little cups were an annoyance to us.
Overall a really nice place.

Room Tip: We were in room 120 and it was very nice. Must have been remodeled recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woofie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
9.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pilot Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mount Airy

Property: Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Address: 1293 Newsome St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5439 (Formerly Royal Suites Mount Airy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOT BREAKFAST BAR, FITNESS CENTER, INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, SMOKE FREE INDOOR HOTEL, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Suites Mount Airy Hotel Mount Airy
Microtel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing