We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the wine and food here.”

Old North State Winery and Brewery
Ranked #6 of 32 things to do in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Old North State Winery started as a cooperative in 2002 and has since evolved into a winery owned by two families with one vision. Our vineyards were established on farms that have been in our families for generations. We hope you enjoy the culmination of our dreams, our devotion to our farmland, and our passion for our wines produced at Old North State Winery.Most of our wines start out as luscious wine grapes grown on Yadkin Valley North Carolina family farms. We are the Old North State Winery, Inc. located in Mount Airy, in the headwaters of the Yadkin Valley AVA. Wine, beer and fine foods are our passion and our legacy.
charlotte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the wine and food here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

loved the atmosphere, live music on Saturday night, Bare Bones wine is my favorite. Food offerings included sandwhiches of all types.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank territrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    39
    10
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best stop in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The wine and beer tastings were both top notch and fairly priced. One of the few places open on Sunday, even if you had to wait until 4pm. Sorry, no food though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sciwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent place to enjoy local wine and local music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

big open room, with plenty of wines to try, excellent lunches and the cheese n fruit tray is splendidly perfect for sitting drinking wine and watching music. Please go visit, especially on a music night! do try all the wines!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jazzybari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wine and beer tastings!!! Woohoo!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great food and pretty decent wine and beer to boot. Very popular place in cool historic Mt Airy-great way to spend a few hours. Ask about the arm bone :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank noodle1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Downtown Mayberry Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Great to have a local winery in a town more known for a tv show. It has a great bar and the wine tasting was a great value. The craft beer was right down my alley. old North State is definitely a good thing for this aeea.

Helpful?
1 Thank mountainchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old North State Winery and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Old North State Winery and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing