We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Copper Pot Restaurant

The Copper Pot Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 98 Restaurants in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Southern style foods at its best, with a family atmosphere. No alcohol served.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I felt right at home with the inviting decor and welcoming staff. We both ate the flounder meal and it was very good. I found a few bones in my flounder, but my husband said that was normal. I wish this restaurant was closer to home because I would eat there more often.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2peas-N-apod98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    28
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This food is made with love......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This restaurant came recommended to us by the hotel we stayed in across the highway. Awesome food. My husband and I both had the pan fried half chicken, which was fresh and delicious. The sides were equally as good....fried okra, homemade pinto beans, and sweet potato casserole. My daughter had popcorn shrimp and won the clean plate award. The hush puppies were probably the highlight, in addition to the chicken and sweet potato casserole. There are religious scriptures and sayings posted, but no tableside preaching took place. The restaurant was clean, the service s great, and the prices extremely reasonable for the amount of food. It was a delight to eat here...would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank batsondds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We took a group of 14 Senior Adults from our church. The service was great and good food. They had our tables set up and ready for us when we arrived. Couldn't ask for better service and the place was newly refurbished and clean.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

Take time to turn off on exit 100 (Mount Airy, NC) off of I-77. It is a pleasure to dine in this newly-remodeled restaurant. The food is great and the new owners assure that everything is to your liking. This place is clean from top to bottom. My family and I have been there on several occasions and have never been disappointed. In the beginning, the service was a little slow, but they were new and this is greatly improved. If you like Southern cuisine, they way it is intended to be prepared, then this is your spot.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PHYMountAiry_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Newly renovated, Just off I-77 at exit 100 in NC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

This was the previous Wagon 'wheel resturant, I've stopped in here a couple of times within the last few weeks. They have new owners who have installed all new tables and lots of new equipment. Looks much better than before. They have a family style atmosphere. This is a good place to stop especially if you're with family.
The location is in a safe area, The food is good ,and the prices are very reasonable.
I am local to this area and will become a regular customer.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Copper Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing