We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the owner aims to please”

Gondola Italian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 101 Restaurants in Mount Airy
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the owner aims to please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

A very good Italian restaurant in a small town. Food is good with generous portions and a good value. Service is good. Owner is not confined to the kitchen but moves around to find out if you are enjoying your meal....he's not afraid to ask and if you have a problem, he aims to please by satisfying the customer

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and I get to visit Gondola's every once in a while...mainly because we forget it is there. But from now on, I believe we will go there at LEAST once a week. Food was delicious, service was wonderful, atmosphere very positive! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We went for a nice dinner and was very satisfied. The food was delicious and the portion size was very impressive. We will definitely go back

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
“Its always a really good experience.!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

They have great food! Also wonderful service and a very appealing atmosphere! Every time we go the people are so nice! I've never eaten bad meal and they also have a very large variety of a selection to choose from! They have a beautiful closed in patio also! Over all I just really enjoy it there!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huntseat2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bday Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went to Gondola's to celebrate bday with friends and family. Staff was friendly , and very patient ( small kids wt us) dinner was by far the best we have had this year, even had enough for lunch the next day, so didn't have to cook!!
Will definitely be back, food was delicious and owner came out to meet us and was very kind.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alxjkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondola Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gondola Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing