We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Snappy Lunch

Snappy Lunch
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The pork chop sandwich is great! The meat is always very tender and the sandwich is huge. Make sure you get it with the works (chili, slaw, etc).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    188
    66
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eating at a historican Restaurant”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is the place Andy Griffith talkes about in his TV show. Everyone goes there for their pork chop sandwiches. Who can also see pictures of famous people who have eaten there. Opra has eater here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I had read about Snappy Lunch and wanted to go visit Mt. Airy so made a side trip to visit. Although not a huge fan of the Andy Griffith show, it was fun to visit where he grew up. We had quick service and it extremely affordable. We both ordered the pork chop sandwich which was good but not as great as the reviews had indicated. I overheard our server tell someone that the owner had recently died and that might be the reason that the quality was not what we expected. But, it was still fun to have lunch there and explore Mt. Airy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank west73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro, nc
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not what I expected.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wife and I visited on Veteran's Day to experience the famour pork chop sandwich! We were disappointed somewhat. The sandwich had little if any taste. The slaw was sweet which I do not like-prefer a vinegar based slaw.

I think the pork needed a thicker batter coating before cooking. Oh well, maybe we will try it again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warfster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby,nc
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is hard to get into this place but well worth the wait. All sandwiches are hand made. I love the breaded hamburger or cheeseburger. It has all the meat and is breaded to take away some of the grease that a burger has. The pork chop sandwich is huge. I love to ear here when I'm in Mt Airy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philip15Shelby_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappy Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Snappy Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing