We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bryson Inn(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pilot Mountain)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surry Inn(Dobson)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayberry Motor Inn(Mount Airy)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
47
78
44
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
78
44
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpet roomwafflesfast food placeswould stay here againclose to downtowncontinental breakfastaffordable hotelsausage gravyfront desk clerkcoupon booknice place to stayget togetheryoung womanstayed two nightsstaff was friendlyshopping and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 198 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2008

We stayed for four nights at the end of September. The room is comfortable, clean and there is a mini fridge in the room. We parked at our door and the check in was quick and pleasant.
There is a nice complimentary breakfast and a free newspaper on week days. Lots of cable tv channels. The only thing I could say negatively would be they come around to do the rooms rather late each day, when we had been out all morning and back to the room to relax and our room hadn't been made up. So two days we just told them to leave towels and not to bother with the beds. We've stayed there several times before and plan to stay again next September.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Every year in October my large extended family book 10 or more rooms for our 80 - 120 family member reunion. So I just had to write and state that this motel goes way above normal customer service to accomodate our large group. This motel has a large level parking lot, a wonderful meeting/continental breakfast room with tables near the front (hidden behind a wall for privacy) where we all can get together and just enjoy being together. The motel has more than ample food supply for the continental breakfast, including french toast. They also furnish many different types of complimentary fruit and snacks throughout the day and night. The pool area is very clean, the rooms and bedding are in excellent condition, especially in the new addition. I just can't say enough about this extraordinary clean motel, and the always smiling front desk staff, maids, etc. And most of the front desk staff remember us from year to year (especially Trudy) who hasn't forgotten our names and/or my deceased father who loved staying at the Quaility Inn. What a great place to vist...........almost as nice as staying with a favorite family member for the weekend. I look forward to staying again in a few weeks and laughing with my family in their accommodating meeting room!!!! Joann Lyons of Maggie Valley, NC

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 1ncrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Stayed here one night on the way home from a trip. Room was clean and comfortable. Property seems well maintained. We choose this hotel because they accept pets. Check in and out was quick and pleasant. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank SCtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Stayed one night for a short getaway, we found the room to be quiet and clean. We went back and ask for extra towels and promptly got them. They said if you need anything else at all just let us know. We plan to go back to Pilot Mountain this will be where we stay

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank russellNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

Great stay. Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tripErie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews