We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great as always!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn, Mount Airy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great as always!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every time we visit Mt Airy and as always it was nice and clean. The hotel is close to everything, has a free continental breakfast which was good and staff was very pleasant. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Mt Airy!!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    62
    39
    15
    10
See reviews for
53
69
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsburg, IN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Needed a nice place to stay after a long drive through the Carolina's. Mount Airy AKA Mayberry.
We found out this was Mayberry, RFD, quite by accident. Quality Inn was nice, breakfast left a little to be desired. donuts were stale, and no meat, bacon or ham, for the breakfast. Only sausage gravy. Oh well. Was a good night to sleep. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Visited during Autumn Leaves Festival. Stayed two nights and while the room was clean and quiet, the bedding leaves a lot to be desired.Pillows small and uncomfortable, bathroom tiny and the wall plug near the bed had a socket that did not work. Based on price I would have a hard time choosing this over the Hampton Inn across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountainlover1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here after 6 hours of driving to Myrtle Beach.
We have found a new place to stop from now on.
Excellent service@ the desk.
Nice clean rooms.
Really good breakfast. More than we expected. They had alot of items hot& cold. We could make your own belgium waffles. Had yogurt. Fruit. Cold cereal. Toast, biscuits& gravy& muffins & more juice, coffee& more.
Good value for the room.
You can walk to fast food places. Cetrally located to alot of places, but not too far off the expressway.
We will return.
Keep up the good job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieTig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stopped here to spend the night on my way back from the beach, and I was not disappointed. This is as well-kept and up-to-date for an exterior motel-type property as you'll find. My room was on the ground floor with a King bed, and was modern and spacious. The lobby and breakfast area were equally up to par. I couldn't imagine you could do much better in Mt. Airy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjl3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very clean, good selection on the breakfast bar. We were with a group and everyone was satisfied with their room. No exercise room that I found. WiFi, I didn't use it as I carry my own. Good location with many restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor non smoking room but others had the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The price is reasonable, the staff become your family, the rooms altho somewhat dated are spotless and inviting, the pool is sparkling, the breakfast bar is fresh and hot, the parking right next to your room is a big plus and the grounds are beautiful !! Located just a few miles from the downtown section yet close to shopping centers, this is a perfect setting for any traveler. We plan on a return visit in just a short while and are looking forward to our extended stay at this location.

Room Tip: The first building-with the office--as it is a bit of a walk from second building to office/breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf19752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
10.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pilot Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn, Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Mount Airy

Property: Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Address: 2136 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn, Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is conveniently located just 3 miles from the North Carolina Granite Quarry. This Hotel is close to many Yadkin Valley vineyards, including Black Wolf Vineyards, Shelton Vineyards, Elk Run Vineyards and Old North State Winery. The Blue Ridge Parkway is just 14 miles away. At nearby Hanging Rock State Park, visitors will find boating, fishing, swimming, hiking, rock climbing and picnic areas. Golf courses and tennis courts are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn, Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn, Mount Airy, Nc Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing